We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing from beautiful beaches to wildlife & history

Fairly new to this area, I frequent Huntington State Park frequently. It never s fails to amaze... read more

Reviewed yesterday
D380LDannr
,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
What a beautiful place!

The wildlife found here is amazing. I could not stop taking pictures of the different species of... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
blueaiz1
,
Leland, North Carolina
Read all 1,776 reviews
  
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,384
326
55
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
326
55
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach nature center atalaya castle beach access hiking trails camping area favorite beach wood storks bird watching summer home the north end gift shop wildlife viewing clean restrooms salt marsh marsh area low tide
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The Atalaya castle and marsh walk are awesome. The first year my boyfriend and I came here we saw a ton of alligators and some crabs. The park is very clean and it is a nice cheap way to spend a nice day in Myrtle beach. I recommend this place to anyone that wants to get away from the main strip and busyness.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank caitlynbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fell in love with the Beach at Huntington. You can go anytime of year and if you go to the Northern end you will be amazed at how few people. Shells come in seasons it seems. I can never leave without picking up a few. You may pay $5 a person or we by the yearly pass for this park and more in SC for about $75 although we just upgraded today to the $99 pass which gets us some other benefits. Be sure to check out the SC State Park site and of course when you reach age 65 you have other benefits. Enjoy!

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Good parking and access to the beach. Restrooms and gift shop. Has a campsite too. Wonderful place to walk or ride a bike.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Baileyh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Took a day while on spring break and hiked the trails in the park. Great viewing of wild life and staff was informative to let you know the best spot to see gators. They also offer camping for those looking for camping spots. Spacious sites which looked like electric and water hook ups. We hiked one trail which was a little over a mile one way..my only complaint would be trails are not marked very clearly and maps were a little hard to read but our overall experience was a great time had by all in our group of 18 people all on spring break together.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank julie6114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited on a cool, windy day...and recommend that you go when it is warmer to fully enjoy the park. We took the Afalaya tour with a guide and found it so enlightening and interesting. We want to go back to the gardens across the street to see the sculptures and gardens at Brookgreen. A guy from Chicago said they are amazing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Oldcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews