We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
209
41
5
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
41
5
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marsh walk widows walk widow's walk full size refrigerator huntington beach state park brookgreen gardens adjoining restaurant small dishwasher continental breakfast two burner stove hardwood floors unique hotel king bed ice maker myrtle beach appointed rooms yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

What a gem! Great location and beautiful amenities.Would definitely recommend. We stayed overnight as part of seeing Brookgreen Gardens in full light display. Perfect for this. Would love to have tried their restaurant, bu† it will have to wait for another day.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Needed two rooms with special needs. They accommodated both of us with rooms right next to each other.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi Faith,

We really appreciate your wonderful review of The Lodge! We are so glad you had a chance to check out Brookgreen Garden's Nights of a Thousand Candles, isn't that a sight to see?! We hope to see you back again sometime, maybe during another season where you can enjoy one of many of the numerous activities in this area! Thanks again

Sincerely,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had a beautiful stay at the Inlet Sports Lodge, the accomodations were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast suited us just fine we and to be able to buy a bottle of wine on the premises was great. Would like to go back and stay in warm weather and experience the courtyard bar. The widows walk is a good spot to have a drink just before sunset or early sunrise. The best thing about our stay its right around the corner from my moms ALS facility. Costa restaurant is also a nice onsite place to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us! We are so glad you got to check out the widows walk and eat at Costa and also found the rooms to be up to par! We are happy this location is ideal for you as well. The weather has been unseasonably cooler than usual however it would be great for you to experience some warmer temps. We should be at optimal weather by March! However we are fortunate enough to see some mild days in the 60s and 70s sometimes even during the winter. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Catherine Rotman
Marketing Director
The Inlet Sports Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed just one night, registration was simple, staff were friendly and professional, the room was very clean, the bed was cozy and roomy, and I loved the shower. Great place to stay. The continental breakfast was good, nothing super special, but I appreciated the meal before leaving. The coffee was wonderful!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank 518raelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Hearing that you got a great nights sleep is part of our goal so we love to hear that. Glad to hear you were also able to get a decent breakfast before hitting the road again. We hope to see you again sometime if you have another opportunity to come back!

Sincerely,
Catherine Rotman
Marketing Director
The Inlet Sports Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Convenient and clean... very comfortable stay. Kitchen in room and nice bathroom. Good wi-fi strength and quiet. Had to extend my stay by one night and that was no problem at all. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you Jamie for the wonderful review of The Inlet Sports Lodge. We are glad you found everything to be comfortable and even had the chance to stay an extra night. We hope to see you again sometime!

Sincerely,
Catherine Rotman
Marketing Director
The Inlet Sports Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Actually found this hotel through another website. Low price and was very pleasantly surprised! Nice room with a king size bed and kitchenette.
Also has an adjoining restaurant, have not tried that yet.

Right down the road from SBB for bike week if you are family with the area. Will definitely try and book here again. Gets you out of the Marriott hotel rut!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineRotman, Marketing Director at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Kevin for your kind review of our property! We are glad you stumbled upon us and enjoyed the proximity of our lodge to the bike week festivities. We definitely hope you have a chance to come back again, especially to try out our restaurant, Costa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews