We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
113
121
60
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
121
60
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoward johnsonroom was cleanwalls are a bit thinmajor complaintperfect location rightbig tvsecurity camerasgreat overnight stopcontinental breakfastluxury hotelaccept petscold cerealquiet locationnew carpetnight's restfrom nybagels
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Highly recommended--pet friendly, beautiful suite. May need to book in advance as there are only 45 rooms. Only negatives--lack of any type of light fixture over sink which made shaving impossible. Also, on reservation form 2 days in advance, requested ground floor room due to need to walk the dog--front desk denied receiving this info and we were given 2nd floor suite.

Room Tip: Suites are only a few dollars higher compared to regular room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04doctored14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny P, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your reservation requested a suite,suites are located on the second floor. So that may help to explain the issue of why your were given second floor room. Please feel free to call hotel first to make your reservation so we can accommodate your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Very clean, we got a suite with 1 king bed to stay in on our drive down to Florida from New York. Reasonably priced and plenty of places to eat around!

Room service knocked on our doors in the morning and brought fresh towels and more shampoos because there was more of us than usual in a 1 bedroom. Only stayed for a Night but they were very accommodating and sweet! Quiet room, with a TV, mini fridge, microwave, king bed and pull out couch!

Bathroom was huge with beautiful lighting and very clean. We didn’t drink any coffee but it was there to make along with shampoos, soaps, and a shower cap! We would definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cassienora98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny P, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

So very pleased that we are doing our jobs well. Our first priority is to make our guests comfortable, safe and happy. Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I booked this hotel because it was associated with Best Western. The person checking us in was very friendly. It is a pet friendly hotel and since I am allergic to dogs I asked not to be next to a room with an animal. Our room and bathroom was newly remodeled and had very good lighting.

We went out to dinner and upon our return two doors away from our room was a barking dog by the window. The owners were probably out to dinner too and didn't realize that their dog would continually bark. Otherwise our stay was fine. Breakfast in the morning was good and as I said before the personnel was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator, the first floor is excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LydNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny P, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for reviewing our motel. We are a pet friendly facility as you noted, but we certainly do not want our guests disturbed, so we do apologize for your inconvenience. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I had made reservations on January 1st letting them know that I needed a first floor room. Our dog cannot walk up the stairs. We arrived in February and were told that they didn't have ANY rooms on the first floor. I was very upset and had to contact Travelocity, the agency I booked through. The women that worked for Travelocity did make arrangements for us to get a first floor room. In other words, we were lied to by the hostess for Best Western. The room that she gave us was very disappointing. My husband had to tinker with the lock to get it to work, the furniture was old and damaged and there was a cigarette burn on the drapes. We did put up with it for one night but won't go there again. I was told the manager wasn't there when I know that he was. Can one really believe what they have to say?

Stayed: January 2018
Thank dnagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny P, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Ms. Nagle,
We sincerley apologize for any trouble you experienced. I notice by your reservation that you were in a handicapped room, and the only rooms of that nature are on the first floor, so as well over a month has passed I am unable to thoroughly investigate exactly what occured. Regardless you were not happy, and for that we do apologize. Renovations are almost complete at our property and we hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We arrived later than we expected. Front desk clerk was wonderful. It was nice to be able to park in front of room since we were traveling with our Boston Terrier. Room appeared to be recently remodeled. They thought of everything for travelers convenience. Lots of plugs to charge your electronics. Night light. Comfy bed. Quiet location. Very happy with this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny P, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We are so pleased that you chose our Sure Stay by Best Western. Customer service is our first priority and we hope you will come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews