We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 171
USD 140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Manning)
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
USD 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
515
444
178
115
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
515
444
178
115
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmanning scnext morningwaffleshot breakfaststay there againandy patelsouth carolinafree breakfastbreakfast barstaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant stayeasy accessstayed one nightevelynpillowspet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Not much of a hotel. The furniture shows its age. The breakfast was not much to offer. The circuit breaker kept going off when you used both toasters at the same time!! The door was difficult to open with the card.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 622eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear 622eagle,

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments so we now of your experience. Than you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed overnight at this hotel on our route home from Florida. The facility was clean, well maintained, relatively quiet and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and gave us good advice concerning local dining options. The free breakfast was on a par with many others we've had; nothing fancy, but a good alternative for us to grab something to eat before we once again hit the road. We'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BHLinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear BHLinCT.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us as you traveled home from Florida. Thank you so much for your comments about your visit. We are proud that you found us to be clean, friendly and well maintained. Thank you also for choosing our hotel, we lookforward to seeing you again soon.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Maybe our standards are set too high, but we knew when we drove up that this wasn't a place for us. Call us snobs but we didn't realize this was a "Motel" and not a Hotel. There's a difference. We had pre-booked so they were waiting on us and it was past the time of day to cancel. We checked in anyway, and once we entered our room, we realized we just couldn't stay. I'm sure it's fine for some individuals and the price is great! We went back to the check-in desk and explained our circumstances, and they were very accommodating and agreed to reverse the charges on our credit card. We didn't even have to ask. The staff was very kind.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Eyesofbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Eyesofbuddha,

We are sorry that we did meet your expectations. Hopefully you were able to find other accommodations. Thank you for considering our hotel.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn and Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

If we had no sense of smell the room would have appeared to be clean. We requested a non smoking room and we got room 101 which as soon as we walked in it smelled like vomit and cigarette smoke. The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Our dog was rooting around under the beds for something. She’s s terrier so she could have been smelling anything from a rodent to a bug or a lizard. It was something.

Upon checking in the clerk kept answering the phone instead of taking care of the 4 guests trying to check in. Further the couple ahead of us were told there reservation couldn’t be found because it was made a month ago. We were told since we made the reservation two days prior to arrival there would be no problem. Terrible customer service.

No recommendation here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vivianmx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Vovoammx3,

On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the items you mentioned in this review. Rest assured we have address the issues and make the necessary corrections. We appreciate your business and hope you visit again.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late due to being on the road for a long time. The woman who checked us in was extremely kind! The pet fee is rather steep, which is always annoying. Our room was nice. The shower had black hairs all inside it. While I was cleaning the shower, I couldn’t help but be extremely bothered that I paid a pet fee for a hotel that can’t even clean up properly after people.
I showed right at like 0928 for breakfast and was still able to get some coffee and eggs (closes at 930). It’s overall a nice place but the unclean bathroom and outrageous pet fee are certainly downfalls.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank slidermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear slidermuzz,

Thank you for your comments so we know of you experience. We will certainly address the housekeeping issue. You are right, the same breakfast should be available to during the posted times.
We willl also address that issue. We appreciate you business and hope you visit us again.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews