We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fa,r Still the Best Pizza in Lexingotn County”
Review of Pizza Kovachi

Pizza Kovachi
Ranked #76 of 241 Restaurants in Lexington
Description: New York Style Pizza, large salad selection and a variety of sandwiches, appetizers, and desserts. Carryout and delivery available.
Restaurant details
Description: New York Style Pizza, large salad selection and a variety of sandwiches, appetizers, and desserts. Carryout and delivery available.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stopped at Kovachi for a takeout dinner-they do delivery too ! I had 14 inch personal sized pizza with mushrooms, ,Italian sausage, banana peppers, tomato and extra cheese. it was awesome ! try it you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EdwardS410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichF463, Owner at Pizza Kovachi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Sorry for the late reply but thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

I’d say this pizza takes the cake or pie I should say in Lexington. Fresh salads with the best homemade ranch. Always fast friendly delivery. My favorite.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Thought their pizza was great, if not a bit too salty. Lotsa flavor, good crust even though it was slightly over done on the bottom, but that didn't ruin it. They're doing it right.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank VincentR2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Finally got a chance to try a Kovachi Pizza. This is by far my favorite pizza place here in Lexington. Ordered the white Tradional, which was simple but oh so very good, it's a family favorite. Ordered the sweet hot mama which comes with jalapenos on it. I love Jalapenos on my pizza, so this is nothing new. The peppers that came on this pizza were the hottest peppers I have ever eaten, and i have had Thai peppers and Habanero, man these took my breath away, I had to pull them of the slice I was eating, then on another one they were okay. But either way still the best pizza I have had here. Going back for sure!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Primarily a takeout business for Pizza and subs after closing their eat in restaurant on S Lake drive. Their Pizza is terrific. Awesome. you will love it ! Subs are great too. ! They found a good formula for take out only after closing their restaurant on S Lake dr, Good location busy corner right next to the jeweler's . Stop in ! Everyone love's Pizza but this stuff is great. Take it form a Philly boy !

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EdwardS410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Kovachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing