We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great find in relaxing Kiawah”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Area Lining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Living Area
Lining Area
Living Area
Fully equipped Kitchen with Granite Countertops
Breakfast Nook
Master Bedroom with Luxury Bedding and Large Bathroom
Newly Renovated Master Bath
Guest Bed with Queen Luxury Bedding
Welcome to our Cottage
Night Heron Cottage with Lagoon View
Night Heron Park
Night Heron Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbr0adnax
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“A great find in relaxing Kiawah”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have stayed at that this lovely cottage twice now and intend to return. The owner, Carol, was wonderful to work with. The cottage was clean, there are plenty of linens and the kitchen is well stocked. The proximity to the park, nature center and pool are unbeatable. It is just a quick walk to rent bikes and hit the miles of bike paths on Kiawah! We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
1 review
“Peaceful Family Retreat”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage was perfect for my family of four and my inlaws! The villa was clean and comfortable... Carol the owner was extremely helpful with the planning process! We had never been to Kiawah... but knew we wanted to be near Night Heron Pool since our kids live swimming and slides!! This villa was a quick walk to the Night Heron pool, but we ended up renting bikes and riding all over the island... to the beach, to tennis, to the pool! We had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondina2...
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay on Kiawah Island!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful place! We loved our stay there and the kids are already asking when we can go back! The beds were so comfortable, the screened-in porch was a nice hangout spot surrounded by trees and singing birds and the cottage is nicely decorated. Kitchen was nicely appointed (bring some baggies/wrap for leftovers/meals on the go if you do your own cooking). A very homey feel and owners are very responsive if you have questions.

The walk to the pool/nature center is short enough for young children as is the walk to the beach. The beach is beautiful...not crowded, nice sand. Easy drive to Charleston, shopping is close by, plenty of resort amenities. Yes, bring towels for the beach-towels are provided at the pool, however. Would highly recommend this cottage and resort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Love to have you and your family back! Thank you for your review. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann e
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was a first trip to Kiawah and it most likely won't be our last. We stayed with our adult children and all decided that we must come again. The cottage is extremely clean with everything we needed. When we had a question about the cottage, we sent Carol a quick email and she answered us right away. If you want to cook, the pots and pans are quality cookware. The beds are soft and the whole feel is so very comfortable! The location is fantastic with a quick walk to the beach, park, nature center or bike rental.
If you are looking for a quality rental at Kiawah with an owner you can trust - this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the comfort of the cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy we could share our cottage with you for your first trip to Kiawah and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadPitt...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a welcoming and lovely home”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip to Kiawah Island. My husband, myself and our 20 something year olds accompanied us. There were a total of 6 adults, and we had more than enough room. The bedrooms were very comfortable, the house was decorated beautifully, and the owners thought of everything. The location was also great. We walked to the pool and the beach daily. The owners sent an email prior to our departure telling us all about the location of the grocery store, bike rentals, and restaurants in the area. They are extremely responsive and thoughtful. You'll love your stay in Kiawah if you stay in this home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The responsiveness of the owners and the quality of the home along with location
Liked least: The fact that in Kiawah, you have to get in your car to run to the grocery store, get ice cream or go to a restaurant
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and look forward to your return.

Thank you.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing