We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome visit”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margeharo...
Macedon, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome visit”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very enjoyable visit. The accommodations were wonderful. It was clean & had all the comforts of home. The view of the lagoon was awesome. The girls even named some of the wildlife they would see each morning. The biking trails were great and even for a person who hasn't biked in quite awhile! The Freshfield shops were convenient & had all that you might need. The only problem was our stay came to an end but we will be back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay and much better than the pictures suggests!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

5508 Turtle Cove Villa was very comfortable with all of the amenities you need to make it a home away from home. It was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. You can hop on the trails to walk or bike ride right out front of your place. You are near the beach, but a little bit too much of a haul with little kids and things you might want to take for a few hours on the beach but there are plenty of options. The island feels very secluded and you can find more private or busier beaches to your liking.
The owners were very easy to work with and very kind. I would recommend this place to friends and hope to return. The family really enjoyed themselves and the place was great. I only wish we had more days! Thank you so much for a memorable vacation and overall wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Kristy, Thanks for the positive review. Guests are always asking what they can bring and per your review besides beach towels we will suggest that they bring a little wagon or other carrier if they anticipate transporting children's many toys etc. to the beach. Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
East Nassau, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Rental”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This condo was a great find and the owner was very helpful, providing us with plenty of information about the island and condo before arrival. The unit itself was really nice - perfect for what we needed. Really comfortable furniture (couches, beds, etc.), and plenty of space for our small family (2 adults/1 child). We really loved the screened in porch and I loved the roomy master bedroom-very spacious with king bed. The floor plan was really well laid out and flowed nicely - I even loved the washer and drier placement - both got plenty of use! New couches (updated since the photos) were an unexpected plus too! The beach itself was outstanding. Each day we took about a 5 minute bike ride to the closest beach, which was pristine. At low tide the beach was immense and perfect for taking long bike rides. My son doesn't like to be around a lot of people, so this was perfect because we would just ride our bikes to a quiet section of the beach and play and swim to our heart's content! There are miles and miles of beautiful bike paths to explore. I definitely recommend renting bikes. The landscaping throughout the island is perfectly manicured. The island has a very tropical feel, like Hawaii, we thought. The only down side (in my opinion) was that it was a little too exclusive for my style. My husband loved it, but I really like when people say hi to me when I say hi to them, or at least smile. Other than the ritzy feel (which might be very appealing to you) this vacation was totally an A+ vacation. We couldn't ask for more comfy accommodations, a better beach, and more fun! Absolutely loved it and created many great memories in the warm water on Kiawah. Thank you, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the king bed. So comfy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for the gracious review. The Charleston area is the most hospitable and friendly area in the country per numerous magazine reviews, but may island guests are from the north where it is not customary to initiate or respond to a greeting. After being on Kiawah a while, we northerners learn to say good morning, etc. as we approach a stranger. We hope to accommodate you again in 2017. Art & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonesec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

5508 turtle cove villas was wonderful! Perfectly located and very clean & relaxing. Art was incredibly helpful answering questions and giving advice on everything from bike rentals to restraints. We cannot wait to stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing