We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”

Coconut Joe's Beach Grill
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Coconut Joe's is a family-friendly restaurant right on the beach. We have a wide range of entrees on our menu: burgers, seafood, Caribbean specialties, entree salads, wraps, and plenty of choices for the children. During the season, we have live music at our rooftop bar every night, and this is a fun place to be if there is a wait for your table. We offer call-ahead seating up to 45 minutes ahead of your anticipated arrival. During the cooler months, we offer a spectacular view, and a quieter environment to enjoy your meal.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The wait was 2 hours at least but the food was excellent! The staff were fun and very engaging. Tried to keep you happy while waiting.

Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti M, Director of Fun & Games at Coconut Joe's Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Nancy, thanks for your nice review! To others who might be getting big old buggy eyes at the idea of a two hour wait, let me reassure you. I have been there almost from open to close for the last 5 days, and the only time we went over about an hour was for parties of ten or more. We do go on long waits on Memorial Day weekend & Fourth of July, but not the rest of the year. You can always call us within an hour of your arrival to be put on our wait list. We are a pretty happy little pirate crew & and are often trying to suck others into our vortex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

This location is truly beachy. The food is good and reasonably priced, with some special deals for regulars.

Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti M, Director of Happiness at Coconut Joe's Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Came up from the beach to have lunch. The offered a great menu with a lot of variety. The portions were large. The server was very sweet and very attentive.

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti M, Director of Happiness at Coconut Joe's Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A few friends and I stopped here after hitting up the beach for a quick bite. We got the queso appetizer which was good. I got a salmon sandwich which wasn't outstanding but it was decent for the price. My friend got a crab cake sandwich which she said was kind of dry and our other friend got the shrimp tacos which were pretty tasty. The red rice side is SPICY so watch for that. We got to sit outside on their screened in deck which was quaint with a nice atmosphere and a great view of the ocean! All in all, I would say this place is good for a quick bite on a beach day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti M, Director of Happiness at Coconut Joe's Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for your nice review....I think! I'm disturbed about a dry crabstack sandwich, as it comes with pimiento cheese and spicy ranch dressing, but I will definitely discuss with the kitchen. You're right, red rice is very spicy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The rooftop bar and music make this a must do. Happy hour make this a good bargan.
My favorite was the Grouper sandwich. If you are staying for a week and close, you may want to ask about the Beach Club Membership. It can save you $$$.

Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti M, Director of Happiness at Coconut Joe's Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We're so glad you had fun hanging out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Joe's Beach Grill also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coconut Joe's Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing