We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood - great family spot!”
Review of Morgan Creek Grill

Morgan Creek Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Morgan Creek Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Isle of Palms Marina
Transit: www.lowcountrylooptrolly.com
Description: Morgan Creek Grill, located in the Isle of Palms Marina, offers an unparalleled panoramic view of the Intracoastal Waterway and surrounding Lowcountry marshes from our waterfront dining rooms and the Upperdeck Bar & Grill. Fresh seafood, choice steaks and creative appetizers are offered with southern hospitality in a casual atmosphere. Live music, complimentary boat dockage, children’s menu, Sunday Brunch, lunch and dinner daily.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great Combination of fresh seafood, casual setting in a family friendly atmosphere. Fabulous outdoor game/music venue along the harbor - the view from the dining room was amazing. Watched the dolphins in the water from our table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Morgan Creek Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

This was our third visit with Morgan Creek. I was a bit disappointed d in the selections this time. Our server was nice enough and we enjoyed the food, but I thought something was off this time. I also thought it was quite stuffy and wondered what was wrong with the air. We will go back, but hope they will have better options for gluten free and add creme brulee back on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganCreek, Manager at Morgan Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Bingdale,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us here at Morgan Creek Grill. The Creme Brulee was a Chef's Special and isn't a permanent menu item. We are constantly changing specials based of sustainability and availability of the seafood or just the item itself. In regards to the air, i hope you were able to bring it to the managers attention during your visit. Should you wish to discuss your visit further contact us at 843-886-8980.

Regards,

Preston Rutherford
FOH Manager
Morgan Creek Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

It was our last night on Isle of Palms, so we came here but were kind of burnt out on seafood, so we both got the filet. It was perfect! We did get a crab cake as an add-on (because I hate NOT to have seafood while here - ha). The cucumber drink special they had was light and refreshing. We sat on the back screened-in porch and watched the susnset - it was beautiful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We read a lot of great reviews about Morgan Creek, but were disappointed. While the view was great, the menu had limited options and what we did order was not amazing. I sent mine back as the chicken was chewy. They did take it off our tab, which was nice. We weren't super impressed.

Thank bookandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganCreek, Manager at Morgan Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

I'm sorry to hear that we didn't execute on the level we set for ourselves, and hope that you were able to bring it to the managers attention during you visit so that we could correct the issue. Should you wish to discuss your dining experience further please call us at 843-886-8980.

Regards,

Preston Rutherford
FOH Manager
Morgan Creek Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Our dishes were wonderful....Morgan Creek offers some more interesting preparations than many other local restaurants. A very pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ssdyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganCreek, Manager at Morgan Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks for the great feedback on your dining experience. We look forward to your return!

Regards,

Preston Rutherford
FOH Manager
Morgan Creek Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morgan Creek Grill also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Morgan Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing