We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
215
57
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
57
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelsea viewhigh qualitynearby villagefresh fishbeautiful poolexcellent placehalf boardresort spapool barsmall villagesandy beachperfect serviceeasy walkrestaurant servesbrilliant staffkind staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for a couples holiday for 1 week. Everything from start to finish was perfect. The staff are very friendly and are willing to do anything for you. The food at the on site restaurant is amazing, we ate there everyday for lunch and 3 times on an evening and we were not disappointed with anything. Our room was small but very modern with a beautiful view from our balcony. Really can not recommend this hotel enough. Only thing to mention is that there really isn’t much within walking distance such as shops and restaurants. We hired a car from the airport so we could travel to nearby towns if we wanted to, the cost of hiring the car and petrol cost less than it would have done to pay for transfers so is definitely worth doing!! Visit this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday in the most beautiful setting.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlasResort, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that
you enjoyed your vacation at Alas Resort & Spa. We are really excited to read that you found all the facilities worth your expectations, this will definitely help other travelers to choose our hotel for their holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in Elia, in order to create new unforgettable memories.

Kindest regards,
Alas Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had a month ago a great relaxing vacation in the Alas Spa Resort.
The 2h15 driving from Kalamata airport through the very beautiful Peloponesses is more then worth it.
We arrived there around 23h30 and the whole staff was very friendly to help us out with the room.
Altough the kitchen was already closed at that hour, they prepared a small snack for us, after the plane and car trip. This felt like arriving at home with family.
The hotel is situated in a virgin area of the Peloponesses, so if you like peace and quiet it's the place to be.
Thanks to the whole team of very friendly waiters, and a very good kitchenteam, was our vaction super.
Thanks to Janis and Fotis to help me out with my greek language.
We certenly will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: room with seaview is super
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madbootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlasResort, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that
you enjoyed your vacation at Alas Resort & Spa. We are really excited to read that you found all the facilities and our staff worth your expectations, this will definitely help other travelers to choose our hotel for their holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in Elia, in order to create new unforgettable memories.

Kindest regards,
Alas Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I visited the hotel together my wife. We traveled to Greece from Cyprus with a group of forty five people to celebrate the Easter. We stayed for five days at the Alas Resort & Spa which is an excellent hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and the food, breakfast and dinner were delicious. From there we visited all the area of Laconia. Monemvasia, Kithira, Gythio were some of the places we had the chance to visit.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Trimthiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlasResort, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that
you enjoyed your vacation at Alas Resort & Spa. We are really excited to read that you found all the facilities and our staff worth your expectations, this will definitely help other travelers to choose our hotel for their holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in Elia, in order to create new unforgettable memories.

Kindest regards,
Alas Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

A good choice if you just want to chill for a week. The hotel is right next to the sea so great sunsets. It's clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The only downside is that although the food is good and there is plenty of choice it's not 'wowing' me and there is not much else in the village of Elia so you really need a car to get about and explore the region.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiggerlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlasResort, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that
you enjoyed your vacation at Alas Resort & Spa. We are really excited to read that you found all the facilities and our staff worth your expectations, this will definitely help other travelers to choose our hotel for their holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in Elia, in order to create new unforgettable memories.

Kindest regards,
Alas Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice plates and fresh fish, very well prepared! Perfect service! We really enjoyed our meal! The best place to eat delicious food with an amazing see view!! One of the best restaurant I've ever gone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrStinky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlasResort, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that
you enjoyed your vacation at Alas Resort & Spa. We are really excited to read that you found all the facilities,the staff, the food and the location worth your expectations, this will definitely help other travelers to choose our hotel for their holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Elia, in order to create new wonderful memories.

Kind regards,
Alas Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews