We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Brand new fully equipped kitchen w/ marble counters, smooth top stove, and a super QUIET dishwasher!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new fully equipped kitchen w/ marble counters, smooth top stove, and a super QUIET dishwasher!
Our view for relaxation....need we say more? Plenty of room to relax with WiFi, Cable, or a DVD on comfortable leather.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Brand new fully equipped kitchen w/ marble counters, smooth top stove, and a super QUIET dishwasher!
Our view for relaxation....need we say more?
Plenty of room to relax with WiFi, Cable, or a DVD on comfortable leather.
Plenty of room to spread out in the open concept floor plan. The cook can still be part of the fun!
More indoor entertaining for rainy days and evenings in.
A stainless table seats 6 with room for 4 more at the countertop bar.
NEW in 2016: Added outdoor seating for more dining options. I love my coffee here.
A great place for coffee in the morning or beverage at sundown
Master features tempeurpedic king, private bath,Hotel brand bedding, walk in closet and lagoon view.
Wake to beautiful lagoon view. Also, plenty of drawer space in addition to the walk in closet!
Master Garden Tub
Master shower and double sink vanity across from the walk in closet.
Queen sleep number bedding, lagoon view, walk in closet, and direct access to shared bath.
You can't beat the view of the lagoon from this bay window!
NEW UPGRADE for 2017: 2 Queens with Memory Foam Mattresses gives more sleeping potential.
Plenty of room on the stainless propane grill with a side burner too.
Extra sleeping on comfortable inflatable is quick with accordion frame and electric pump (provided)
FAQ: 10-15 min walk / 5 min bike ride or (in summer) a free shuttle  in PD or to Shelter Cove.
6 Bikes - Men's, women's, unisex.  Plus a cart and chairs for your convenience.
We supply a Tommy B beach cart, umbrella, and beach chairs that make your walk to the beach easy.
Don't worry about laundry but if you do need to do some wash we have you covered!
We welcome you to come to our home on Hilton Head Island for a visit. You'll be glad you did!
Beach access!
We provide a bocce set for our guests.  Our family loves a friendly (yet competitive) game.
Our beach....A great way to relax.
Great music, dining on the beach only 1/2 mile away.  We ride bikes over!
The cook can be part of the fun with a view of the lagoon, pool table, or living room.
ENJOY the view while you play!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darkfello...
SBY
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I love this property - I wish I had it for me. It has an open design which makes one feel at home from every angle. Appliances are as modern as you'd find anywhere. The location is private but close enough to the beach for beach lovers. In addition, the homeowner has many bikes - I count 8 with 2 mountain bikes, a ton of beach accessories and more. This residence has enough to make both the beach lover and the non-beach bum feel great. 3BDR with tons of storage everywhere. The property also has a grille on the back porch - I did not use it. Frankly, whether you just want to stay indoors or explore, this place has plenty of room for both.

Here's probably the best: Prior to my arrival, Tammy, the homeowner took time to provide me very detailed info on everything - and I really do mean, everything. She is that good.

My only complaint about this residence is the lack of directions regarding recyclables. Visitors generate a ton of recyclable materials which have to be catered for. I have pointed this to Tammy and I'm sure she will take care of it.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

My only issue with this property is that there was not a specific provision for recyclables.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are always thrilled to know someone enjoys our house as much as we do. Our goal is to make vacations easy & fun. We also appreciate your constructive comments on how we can improve. We've responded to your recycling comments by adding a device in the garage which is now well labeled with instructions. We also added 2 full length mirrors (in the master and bay window bedroom) that you can look forward to using on your next stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Have a lovely summer! Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WackyCack...
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great find for our first visit to Hilton Head”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved the quiet peacefulness of this home, its amenities, and the short bike ride to the beach. The wifi and tv were not working when we arrived, but were fixed within 24 hours. We enjoyed the pool table in the evenings, and the comfortable beds were great after a long day at the beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
We're so happy you enjoyed your visit to Hilton Head. Unfortunately, we learned the the internet outage was due to Time Warner installing new cabling in the neighborhood but glad to hear our property manager got this resolved in less than 24 hrs. We hope you loved Hilton Head as much as we do so your 1st visit will be the first of many.
Take care
Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
2 reviews
“Great updated home in Palmetto Dunes”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What's not to like about this 3 bedroom house in Palmetto Dunes. Sits on a quiet street in the middle of the plantation and has a lagoon in the back of the house (with a couple of alligator friends across the way!). Short walk to the beach, general store, Dunes House (great little restaurant on the beach!), and pool/tennis courts..

The main part of the home has been completely renovated (kitchen/dining/family room area). The plus to this unit is there is a great area between the kitchen and back porch with a new pool table. Updated appliances in kitchen and flat screen TV's. Family room area has nice leather chairs and couch.

Master bedroom/bathroom is spacious, although it was not updated with the renovation (which is okay, still worked and had double sinks, garden tub and shower). Big closet in Master. Two other bedrooms (one with twin beds and one with a full/queen bed) and a shared full bathroom.

Unit comes with six bikes (key because you don't have to rent bikes) as well as beach chairs.

Owners are great and had great communication before our arrival.

Overall, this place is fantastic and we will definitely be looking to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Tim, We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time at our home. We're always trying to make improvements that we feel will most benefit our guests and make your vacation as pleasant as possible. Since your stay we've upgraded the room with twin beds to 2 brand new queen (memory foam) beds with new padded headboards. This gives our guests extra sleeping potential and added comfort.

We would certainly welcome you on return visits to Hilton Head Island and will continue to our high standards for our guest's enjoyment.

Tammy Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YuliyaVis...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Great Home!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dear David and Tammy,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Hilton Head Island in large part because of the great accommodations of your home. The spacious living room and kitchen became a space for dining, cooking, laughter, pool games, music (we brought a guitar and a small keyboard with us). The bedrooms provided a refuge for quite restful sleep and relaxation. We also enjoyed tuning up the bicycles for rides around the area. We strongly recommend your home to future visitors!

Sincerely,

Yuliya & Co

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at our home. Our guest's comfort and enjoyment is very important to us so we appreciate the feedback. Hopefully you'll have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Best wishes. David and Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Your description of the property was right on. In terms of amenities, everything, and I mean everything, was there. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your home. It was clean, quiet and well furnished. My grandsons and I played many games of pool during the evening hours. Our family owned a condo in Queen’s Grant, Palmetto Dunes in the 1980’s-90’s, and we stayed at the Marriot about 10 years ago. This was one of the best trips to HH we’ve had. Hope to return next year.

Tom Clifton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you! We are thrilled you had a good time and look forward to having you as our guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing