We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
170
124
63
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
124
63
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns waffle maker the breakfast area breakfast each morning coligny beach free breakfast tennis courts yogurt walking distance to the beach hilton head island nice room bed was comfortable free shuttle coligny circle mini vacation would stay here again water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Was very excited to stay on Hilton Head Island in this renovated hotel, but it was well below our expectations for a Best Western. The rooms were newer, but the hotel layout was very old and walls were paper thin so we heard everything around us. Not a great clientele of guests while we stayed and checked out after one night.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnkP9247GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The Staff was great, The breakfast was good, The location was perfect. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. I wish they had their own pool. Parking isn't great. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjd132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We came to HHI a night early and chose this hotel last minute. We paid on Expedia but, the hotel didn't get the booking. A little mix up but, the hotel made things right. Very pleasant place to stay. A little tricky to find, especially at night. Room was clean and updated. Tile shower was nice and the floor felt clean in the room. I wish more hotels would follow the lead and take out the carpet! Breakfast was great and I didn't get her name but, the cook was friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give a 5 is because of the small breakfast space. It was a tight spot. Having said that, the breakfast was worth the cramped quarters. We would stay here, again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheChurchwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam J, Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are delighted that you had a great stay with our property, we take pride and providing an excellent property with superior customer service.

We will be adding an outside Trellis so guests can eat breakfast in a natural setting and this shall provide further seating options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had planned to stay at another hotel in Hilton Head but when that didn't work out we needed to find another place to stay at the last minute. We called Best Western and got a nice room for two nights.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Hotel pictures look the same in person. The outside area is under construction but it didn't effect our stay. My boyfriend and I went for a get away/mini vacation and we are glad we came here! Didn't have a pool but the sister hotel pool was available.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank briannaf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews