We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal at a very fair price”

Flora's Italian Cafe
Ranked #71 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The business hours ar from 5pm to 10pm.The kitchen closes at 9.30pm.Thanks!
Livingston, TX
Level Contributor
260 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A good meal at a very fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is our second trip to Flora's. Today is the test as all of us tourist have arrived. All three agreed our meals were very good. From scratch pea soup was a group favorite as were the escargot and salads. Linguine with red clam sauce hit the right spot with my Italian wife. My pick was the stuffed flounder which was the right choice.Our guest Pat enjoyed a pasta with sea food. The home made sweet was nice plus a half because the Rita was unable to finish hers. Our waiter was attentive and seemed to enjoy explaining the menu items to us. We will be back for our third try of Flora's for good food at a fair price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    48
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The food here is fantastic and the sauces that the chef makes are superb. The atmosphere is not interesting but the food far exceeds any absence
of ambiance. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I loved this place so much. The food was to die for. Great place and great food. We will be back!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The hidden gem of Hilton Head. Why didn't we find this sooner?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very good restaurant. We loved the white cloth dining, the great food, the prompt an attentive service. We have been to HHI for 8 years now...why did we not find this sooner?
The place is not in one of the typical tourist traps in HHI, maybe that's the reason. The only better restaurant in HHI is the Jazz Cafe, also highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ACtryAMnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We are from out of town, and went to this restaurant based on the reviews on trip advisor. We called to get directions, and the owner did not know how to tell us to get to their location, despite us being 1.5 miles down the street. She handed the phone off to another woman who was very abrupt and not very helpful either. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we realized that the unhelpful woman on the phone, actually ended up being our waitress. She was very brusque in all her dealings with our table, and was not a very kind waitress. The food was good, but not anything too impressive. The best part of the meal were the simple steamed vegetables. We got the three course meal, and the dessert was undoubtedly from a boxed cake mix. We all felt that the food was overpriced. We also got the feeling that the restaurant is more of a gathering place for retired locals rather than a good place to visit while on vacation. For the price, we definitely expected more of the food and a more welcoming environment.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flora's Italian Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flora's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing