We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moorings 0910

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Condit P
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This villa had everything we needed for our 7 night stay. Its been updated with newer furniture so it looks a lot nicer than what the pics show. Just a few steps to each of the 2 onsite pools which was never crowded and pools were cleaned daily. A short walk to the beach, less than 5 mins but we could hear the waves of the ocean from our villa. Short drive to anywhere. If going to coligny beach, eat at the frosty frog...awesome food and great atmosphere. Beautiful villa and the way it is set up with the 2 bedrooms provides lots of privacy. Balcony and bathrooms in each room was a bonus. Third bathroom in the living area and all had everything we needed. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on your recent stay with us in Moorings 0910. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Hilton Head vacation and would love to have you back as our guest in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Awesome!! Come back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HLSimonds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and spacious condo”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Condo is in a great location just steps from the beach. Very cute decor, roomy, and clean. The bedrooms are spacious and there are 3 bathrooms. Nice kitchen with anything you need to make meals/eat in (oven/stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, Keurig coffee machine, dishes/pots/pans, etc) but also an easy drive to restaurants to dine out. Washer/dryer was a huge plus. With these amenities, would most definitely recommend staying here over any hotel room. I was there with friends for a girls' weekend but look forward to going back with my husband and kids.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beach proximity and kitchen in unit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
972janeen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location - very quiet!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Moorings 09/10 is a nice unit located in a very quiet area. The beachy decor puts you in the right frame of mind and the outside decks are wonderfu - especially enjoyed the rocking chairs on the master deck. The kitchen has several unexpected bonuses such as a kuerig, small grill and blender. We had everything we needed for our stay. Some minor issues were addressed by Wyndham staff to our satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Getaway”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first visit to Hilton Head and it was an absolutely perfect getaway. This condo is great and the location is ideal, steps to the beach, shopping and great restaurants. We even took a day trip to Savannah, an easy 1 hour drive from this property.

The condo itself was ideal for us - spacious, bright and very clean with lots of amenities and charming beach-themed décor. The kitchen was well equipped, bathrooms had lots of space (and one even has a washer/dryer...bonus!). We spent a couple of sunny mornings relaxing over coffee on the deck right off the bedroom which was really nice.

The beach was just a very short walk from the condo and it was gorgeous! There was also a pool on the property and close to the condo which was very nice.

Great location and property! We will definitely return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach-themed decor and proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing