We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 222
Sonesta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 160
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 128
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 217
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 227
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
155
110
45
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
110
45
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad creekosprey buildingtuesday night fireworkssecond bedroomweekly fireworkstennis courtspalmetto dunestwin bedsmarriott timesharebeach accessrented bikesrestaurants and shopshilton head islandwe've stayedfire pitliving roommain pool
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Nice sized suite, a genuine bargain at less than $150/night (in early Feb, AAA discount).

The location is excellent - not next to a beach but that wasn't essential to us on this trip (family wedding). Shelter Cove is central (mid-island) if you're driving to key attractions.

The Osprey building in Harbour Point where we stayed has unobstructed views across Broad Creek, at the end of the development so a little less congested. We'd go to Osprey again if we return.

Walls are a little thin so foot traffic on the landing can be heard in the bedrooms when it's loud (e.g. housekeeping bins). We did like our balcony.

We prefer the suites here to the rooms at the Hampton Inn nearby, where we've stayed before; this was also much cheaper with multiple adults in one suite.

There are limited hotel services on-site at night - you have to go to another Marriott property for late check-in (at least, in February) - but we had what we needed.

Wifi was free and excellent.

Room Tip: The Osprey building has nice views of Broad Creek. Would stay away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank medray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Marriott’s Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove due to the villa amenities. Thank you for your feedback about the thin walls. We hope to see you again soon in Hilton Head Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We are have been to many Marriott timeshares and let me start by saying almost all are much nicer than any other brand you will find. That being said, I was a little disappointed at the size of the units at Harbour Point. The 2 br/2 ba units can sleep up to 6 people (4 privately and 2 on sofa bed), but really 4 is stretching it in the common area. The furniture is too big for the small space, you cannot pull out the dining room chair without moving the large arm chair from the living area. The kitchen area is also small and the second bedroom has 2 twin beds which take up more room than one queen. The second bath is really tiny, but does have two entrances to give privacy to the occupants of the second bedroom. Which is good because that leads me to my last gripe, which is the window by the front door. There is a large window next to the front door which has skimpy sheers on it, making it very easy for someone to look in your unit. This really needs to be remedied with some shades that can be closed. Now that I'm done being critical, the property has some wonderful features. The master bedroom is very large, huge jetted tub for 2, large walk-in shower, large closet with safe, and private toilet room. Only drawback is only one sink.

We had a great room overlooking the water, gazebo and remote pool. Make sure to bring binoculars to appreciate the water birds. There was a decent size balcony with 4 chairs and a table. There are two very nice features to this hotel, one being the activities. Every day there were activities scheduled at the lobby (maybe outdoors in nicer weather) with a wonderful staff that went above and beyond. The second great feature is the convenience of the location. Several restaurants and shops are less than a mile away and if you like to bike, the resort is on the bike path and they rent the bikes for $10 a day/$30 for the week. They also have two pools and a hot tub on site.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for your positive review, Cathy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Marriott’s Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove mentioning the activities and the friendly staff. Your feedback about the villa and furniture is greatly appreciated, and it will be shared with the management team. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Hilton Head Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This is a lovely, well-kept property. Everything is in great shape & the units are as nice as the other Marriott properties in Hilton Head. Lovely, spacious corner unit with 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths, dining area, large living room, flat screens in both bedrooms & living room, plus a lovely balcony. We had beautiful views of Broad Creek marsh plus a little lagoon. A new shopping area with huge, new Kroger, shops, and restaurants is a short walk or bike ride away. Shelter Cove Marina is very close with shops & excellent restaurants. A quieter location than being nearer the beach but a quick, scenic bike ride will take you there in 10 minutes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hrssho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you for your five star review of Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove! We are glad you have enjoyed the location and villa amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Harbour Point resort and loved it! The resort is located off Broad Creek and it provides beautiful views. One morning we enjoyed watching a dolphin in the creek. The units were very clean and well furnished. The staff was very friendly, which was much needed after driving all day. I look forward to returning to this resort in the near future!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Thetravelqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is an older Marriott timeshare property but it is in first class condition. It has obviously been upgraded and is on a par with other upscale timeshares.
Extremely friendly staff that meets your every need.
I have already booked another stay here in January!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews