We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy night handled GREAT”

Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines
Ranked #107 of 393 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Giuseppi's in Sea Pines has been located just minutes from Harbourtown for over 33 years. We are a family owned and operated pizzeria with high standards. Our inside dining room is cozy and always a nice place to relax after a bike ride. The covered deck offers plenty of space to sit after a day on the beach, and you can still smell the ocean!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The night we visited was very busy. We were met at the door and assured we would be seated ASAP which we were. Our waitress (I'm sorry we forgot her name) told us it was her very first night and was training. She did an outstanding job explaining the menu and making suggestions. The food was fabulous. We had 2 side salads that had fresh ingredients and tasty dressings. The pizza was done just right, thin crust, tasty toppings. We are from Jersey so we know what good pizza tastes like...Two salads, large pizza with 2 toppings, 2 sodas...38.00....the best value we have seen on the island....This is our first trip to HHI and now we know where to get a good meal...Thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnTR0276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for your 5-star review. Glad everything about your experience was great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We ordered for carryout tonight. The pizza is very good however, we ordered and paid for a 12 cut but when we got back to our condo, we discovered that they gave us only an 8 cut. So irritated. We didn't call because what's the use? We're not climbing back in the car and driving back. Why can't people just do their job?? People..check your pizza BEFORE you leave. We are visitors and don't live here so making an issue would be meaningless. Giuseppe's ...we are from Pittsburgh. Disappointed because it's so good, we both could go for more.

Thank Rainbow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Sorry to hear about the mishap. Glad you still enjoyed your pizza. We'll look into the situation to see what happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We tried Giuseppi’s Pizza & Pasta in Shelter Cove twice, once for their delicious pasta and a second time for their famous pizza which was quite good. The first thing you notice upon entry are all of the Pittsburgh sports jerseys - mainly football and some hockey. I asked if the owner was from Pittsburgh. He was.

They use fresh ingredients, the sauce made from California tomatoes and the dough made daily at their Hilton Head and Bluffton restaurant locations. Nice Italian cheeses top their pies.

We used a coupon on one occasion for a half-price meal. The place is always packed. Many TVs on the walls for you sports fans.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for your review. If you enjoyed the locations outside of Sea Pines You will love our pizzeria near Harbour Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It's a very small little pizza and sandwich shop but the portions are large and the food is really very good.

Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

If you like Italian pizzeria food, this is it. Its a Steelers Fan place with 2 TVs inside. The Lasagna and meatballs are outstanding, as is the pizza. Service is quick, so be ready to order.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

So glad you enjoyed! Try our meatball sub sometime, it's messy to eat but delicious and worth all the napkins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing