We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
149
246
150
71
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
246
150
71
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefull kitchencontinental breakfastloft roompool and jacuzzithe breakfast areaa nice place to stayking bedcoligny beachliving areahilton head islandminute drivefireplacecerealstovesofakitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights and when we checked in the room was wrong and had it not already been paid for we would have left then.. it went down hill from checkin. The room was dirty, small for a handicap roll in shower. By far the worst we ever stayed in. The shower seat they provided was for 250lb
Limit.. my husband is a large man. They went and bought one but it was still small but weight limit was better. The mattress was wore out. They said that was all they had.
The trim through the building we were in was all beat up. The free breakfast was not edible.
We were woke up to lawn mower and blower before 8am, then a dog in the room next door
Was steady barking until we called to complain. And we were told the people were on the way back. Then were were getting ready to go for a time share presentation & when we returned. The door sweep had fell off the door. And we went for a day in Harbor Town. It was about 9/9:30 when we returned and we were having trouble with the room key so we had the cards re KEYED.
Then this morning we were headed out for a meeting and again the Keys wouldn't work, had them re keyed again.. still wouldn't work, when we returned to pack up and check out we had our Keys re keyed again.. still wouldn't work. Housekeeping tried to let us in to the room and her key didn't work either. She called maintenance and he could get it to work so he jimmied the lock and said he would have to replace the lock after we check out ..
We packed and went to check out..
My husband told them that this was the worst place that we have ever stayed in. The African American woman that had checked us in told my husband that he didn't ever have to stay there again so he need not worry about it!
When we checked in our room was Pre paid by HHGS. We had to pay the taxes on it.
However the held 150.00 on my credit card for resort fee.. this place in no way could be considered a resort!
This place desperately needs remodeling . The furniture as well as the bedding looks like it's at least 20/30 yrs old!!
We will never return to this place.. and highly recommend anyone else to avoid the hassle that we experienced as well as the total disappointment ..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MamaBear3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you for staying at Park Lane Hotel & Suites. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay at the hotel. All your comments have been reviewed and we are making the necessary improvements to prevent these incidents in the future. We are scheduled to start our room renovation in the near future. We hope you can come back and visit us again! Thanks for the feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Right when all the other hotels were closing before the evacuation, they stayed open. I believe I was the only guest in the whole hotel, but had no place else to go. So glad they had a place for me to stay, as the other hotel closed early and kicked me out. They anticipated losing power, so were giving food away. Gave me bagels, cream cheese butter and yogurt. So glad to have the extra food. The hotel was clean, and comfortable. Full kitchen. Convenient location. Thanks for being there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you very much for staying at the Park Lane Hotel & Suites. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry to hear about the circumstances around your stay with us but I am glad that our staff was able to assist you and be there for you during the difficult time of Tropical Storm Irma and Evacuation. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and we love to hear when you do. We hope you can come back and visit us again! The weather is better now and we have plenty of sunny days ahead of us. Thanks for the feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a spacious loft. There was a full size kitchen which worked well for us.
We stayed two nights before we could get in our family rental and two nights after our week. We could drive easily to stores, activities, etc. It rained so we did not explore the beach while at the hotel.

Room Tip: Great breakfast with the room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachgirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you very much for visiting Hilton Head Island and for choosing the Park Lane Hotel & Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the hotel and room amenities. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and we love to hear when you do. We hope you can come back and visit us again! Thanks for the feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I read the reviews do thought I would give it a shot. It is definitely a tourist hotel with the typical vendor offering discounts at attractions and restaurants even before you check in! The rooms are large with a half kitchen for those who want to cook, families etc. room was clean but just didn't feel like a friendly hotel. We had one problem where we were checked into a room on the top floor only to have to ask to be moved. The hotel A/C unit on the roof immediately above us was making wild noises. We were told by other staff what it was and to request another room. The problem I have is if they knew there was a problem, why wee they still assigning it out. The room opposite evidently had the same problem. We did get another room but the whole incident left a bad taste.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you very much for visiting Hilton Head Island and for choosing the Park Lane Hotel & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the issue with your room. We are reviewing the situation and will make the necessary improvements to prevent this from happening in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you can come back and visit us again! All rooms will be fully renovated in the near future. Thanks for the feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

2 Miles to beach. Friendly staff. I recommend. Plenty of eateries within walking/short drive. Small convenience store in lobby for water, Gatorade and snacks. Pool towels need to be signed out.
Elevator quick. Parking is close and convenient.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenLynnMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you very much for visiting Hilton Head Island and for choosing the Park Lane Hotel & Suites. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the hotel and room amenities. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and we love to hear when you do. We hope you can come back and visit us again! Thanks for the feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews