We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
100
78
41
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
78
41
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate building reception building coligny beach hi express the breakfast area breakfast is served front desk short walk hotel rooms are golf cart service free shuttle within walking distance main building nice pool refrigerator and microwave two queen beds grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I turned into a beach bum for 4days. Restaurants, outlet malls, the beach and gift shops within walking distance. Bike trials are everywhere. Holiday Inn Express is a cheep location to crash for the night.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Maria M we appreciate you taking a moment to share on TripAdvisor your review of the Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

Delighted to know you relaxed and enjoyed your time with us on this amazing, beautiful Island. The location of the Hotel allows for you to walk to the Beach, Shopping and Restaurants and to explore on our bike trails the beauty of the Island.

We hope when travel brings you back to the Island we may be allowed to serve you once again.

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

MGO keeps getting better every year. Staying at MGO is like making an investment; you come back every year to new improvements. All the rooms have been renovated, the pool/bar area has been completely made over. Plenty of activities for young and old.

Room tip: Ocean view, high floors are best
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

"Thank You" Kevin H for an amazing review on TripAdvisor with your stay with us, Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

Appreciate your high marks regarding the room and pool and look forward to having you back as a return Guest.

I will certainly let our "team" know of your review as they strive to provide in making positive lasting memories.

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has one of the best locations for the rate! You are close to everything you would want to do on the island. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. Parking is good. The pool it clean and wonderful! The free breakfast is more than sufficient. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Shuttle is free also to the beach. The only negative I would have is the gym. Very small, hot and dirty. Also didn't have sufficient gym equipment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

"Thank You" Timothy M for a wonderful review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us, Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

We are delighted that you found the Hotel to your liking with mentioned location, rooms, clean, parking, pool, breakfast and our "team" which strives to provide the utmost in Guest service, satisfaction.

We would enjoy having you as a return Guest when travel takes you back to our beautiful Island.

Best Wishes,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, son, and I traveled to HHI a day earlier than the rest of our family. The beach house we rented wasn't available so we stayed in a hotel. You would probably expect more for your money. The room was clean, updated, and close to the pool. Don't get your hopes up, it's still an older building. You could almost stay at a Sandals Resort for this kind of money. Yes, in the Caribbean!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank WVLJT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank You WVLJT34 for taking a moment to review your stay on TripAdvisor with regards to the Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

We appreciate stating that the room was clean, updated and close to the Beach as that would mean value for your dollar as Hilton Head Island is a Resort location and the Hotel is walking distance to the Beach, Shopping and many Restaurants as our Shuttle will also transport our Guests to these locations.

Enjoy your week on Hilton Head as it truly is a beautful place and hopefully you will allow for us to have you once again when travel brings you back.

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is not a typical holiday inn Express. Instead it is retrofitted 1970s condos and the buildings are not well kept. The floor AC unit leaked water which you found out by walking in the carpet puddles. The next morning both elevators were broken. It was not obvious until we had a janitor walk by. No sign or warning. It's the middle of July and they did not seem to care. One of us is in a wheelchair so luckily he was not in the room or else he would have been locked in the building. No manager was available and the front desk staff, while concerned, had no authority to get it fixed quickly. Pathetic service for which is totally unexpected for Holiday inn Express.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passport437745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank You for your review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us the Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

I truly apologize for the issue with the elevator as we just had inspection/service on them 10 days ago as a we require to and schedule to ensure safety and usage. A malfunction created them to shut down and an immeditae call was place by myself for service. Due to the sudden, unscheduled failure of the elevators the elevator company scrambled to get a quick response time for us and once corrected the Front Desk Supervisor contacted each Guests as to elevators were now operating. Unfortunately things do occur out of our control but the "team" was active throughout communicating and updating our Guests.

As for the Hotel we just completed a renovation which has been viewed by many of our Guests on TripAdvisor as clean, comfortable and truly and updated Property.

Hopefully when travel brings you back to our area you will allow us another opportunity to change your impression and enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews