We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
457
302
137
56
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
302
137
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport breakfast staff the breakfast area complimentary breakfast convenient location would stay here again clean rooms front desk staff bed was comfortable easy access short drive nice stay nice pool dillon island vanity hhi
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Staff helpful and smiles always! Great restaurant recommendations. Close to beaches, restaurants, movie theatre and grocery. Clean room, bed super comfy!
Breakfast has many choices including fresh fruit. Fiesta fresh restaurant with the best salsa bar EVER is across street in shopping center ...it is a MUST!
Would stay again!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyJilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Jolly_Jill_GA,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review of your stay with us. We love to hear when guests notice our staffs Hamptonality in full swing! We hope that you are able to come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Didn’t have a working phone in the room. Reported it but was not fixed during stay. On site pool, laundry and breakfast. Check out and check in was easy and painless. Good location for easy access to 278.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cjw1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello CJW1984,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I will definitely be following up on the phone situation. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon!

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head. I seriously can not say enough about how CLEAN and COMFORTABLE this location is. Every staff member smiled at you, was willing to help you and made our stay awesome. The breakfasts were good and the staff worked hard to keep things filled and nice.
A few minutes from public beach parking. Awesome location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beckybakeremail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hello Beckybakeremail,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Hamptonality was shining through for you! We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this location. It appears the hotel is going through an update. The rooms had recently been renovated/decorated. There are still some final touches needed. We moved from a room on the 1st floor since the shower head wasn't strong enough to wash our hair. The room we were moved to was better. However, the bathtub seemed to leak as a puddle seeped into the room's entryway. I wasn't expecting a 4-star hotel, so I was satisfied here. The rooms were clean, the staff were at all times very helpful, friendly and pleasant (custodial staff, front desk, breakfast attendants). I think that makes a difference. The pool was small, but clean and had nice lounges, tables/chairs, and towels. There was sufficient parking. We never had trouble getting a close parking spot. The location is in a quieter area close to the airport and about 5 mins drive down William Hinton Parkway to Coligny beach(free parking) area. There are a couple of beaches closer with metered parking. Overall we were happy with our stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laubon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hello Laubon1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay but happy that the front desk was able to take care of it for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I realize that Hampton Inns are budget babies of the Hilton brands, but I have stay in some very good Hampton Inns. This one just missed the mark. On the positive side, it is in a convenient location, there is plenty of parking and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. The negative part starts with the design of the building. The elevator is in a small, narrow hall and you have to pass the icemaker to get to or from the elevator. The hall is no more that 3 feet wide and so if anyone is getting ice, you cannot get to or from the elevator. My second and biggest problem was the household staff. The room was not vacuumed the entire time we were there (three nights). The towels were not fully replenished and the ice bucket was not emptied and a new liner bag was not provided. Soap and toiletries were also not replenished. These are things that would not be tolerated in most hotels.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello Donald J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the standards that you both expect and deserve. We take all guest issues very seriously and will be addressing the housekeeping issues you experienced with our Executive Housekeeper so that she can address them with her team. I would like to assure you that this is not the standard for our hotel and hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Thank you again,

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews