We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Condo--Steps to the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Condo--Steps to the Beach
Beautiful View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Beautiful Condo--Steps to the Beach
Beautiful View
View from the Deck
Other views from unit
Beautifully Remodeled Glass enclosed ceramic tile shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here!! Great price for the location!! Quick walk to the beach!! Check in and out very easy and hassle free!! You are in walking distance to anything and everything you need!! Plus condo has fully stocked kitchen and beach chairs!! We enjoyed the peace and quiet this complex has. Will be back for sure!! Thank you Jennifer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway...Excellent”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient location to many of the things we wanted to do. Met a few friends. Had dinner at Ruby Lees South, great time and good music.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for your nice review. Should you ever want to return, you're always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julleps
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Close to the beach!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This unit is right across the street from their private beach path and cabana. Be on the beach in 5 minutes. The owner is wonderful to work with!! Great all around location to everything! Can walk to all kinds of fun and don't forget about renting a bike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
1 review
“Very comfortable condo in excellent location.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This condo has it all. One of the best locations in the complex. Steps to the pool, bike parking practically at your door. Trash receptacle very near. Short walk to the beach (2 very nice beach chairs provided). The condo itself is roomy for a 1 bedroom. King bed is very comfortable. Bathroom recently updated. High end appliances including washer/dryer. And a Keurig in the kitchen! Jennifer is great to work with and very responsive. We had one small problem (not her fault). The cable & internet went out. Within minutes she had me on phone with a technician. Problem was solved next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
I wish all of our guests could be as nice as these people. They were positive and such a delight to work with. When they left, the place was spotless. They are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poorly Managed”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

1. Didn't feel safe staying there. I was sleep when the next condo renter was trying to open the door with a condo key. Another family was given access to the lockbox where the key resided. They mistakenly arrived one week early but nonetheless it's not a good system.
2. Only 2 rolls of TP for our 5 night stay. On the last day I had to run out to get TP.
3. Not enough dishwasher soap - only for 2 loads.
4. No cutting board.
5. Some dirty dishes and silverware in the cabinet.
6. We couldn't change channels on TV. The remote control did not work. Had to unplug and reboot the system every time we changed the channel.
7. The beach bathroom code did not work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: interruptions and lack of safety
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
1) The family that tried to access the unit, confused the dates. They were due to check in a week later. We have no control over that. They didn't have their own key, the key that they were using was your key that you left outside. If you leave the doors open or leave the keys outside - people may try to come in, it is true in our condo, at a 5 star hotel or at your own home.
2 and 3) There is no way for us to anticipate your toilet paper usage. We provide a starter supply of things that you may need, which is what any vacation rental villa does. There are a variety of stores on the island, some are within walking distance, that could provide you with anything that you like. When we spoke on the phone and you asked about housekeeping I mentioned to you that there is no room service nor daily housekeeping visits as this is not a full service hotel. If these are the things you are expecting - you may want to try one of many great hotels located on the island.
4) There is a cutting board in one of the cabinets. If you had mentioned that you are missing one during one of the many phone calls - a cutting board could have been provided to you.
5) We take cleanliness seriously, however you didn't mention anything about that during any of the times that we talked during your stay. We will re-inspect all the dishes and silverware and address that with the cleaning company if necessary.
6) The last time we talked, you had solved this problem by using the correct remote control.
7) The cabana code is changed by the regime twice per year. It was changed during your stay. We are sorry for the mixup. If you had mentioned it during the times that we did talk - this could easily have been corrected.

Like any host we want our guests to have a good time while staying with us. When you have concerns - please do mention those to your host during your stay. In this case, you kept saying that everything is great and voiced them in the review, when it's too late to do anything about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing