We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be a great place to own a timeshare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The place is just as it was in1990. The mattresses are from 1996 and 1993 in unit 2302. They will not change them after 5 years of complaining. Lights out in every room, garbage disposal does not work, towel bars falling apart, smelly couches and chairs, a 1990's TV in the bedroom and no reliable cable or Wi Fi. One pool is always closed in Oct and my unit sleeps 8, but you can only seat three without using the bar stools or dining chairs. You may only have one car on property even with a 2 bedroom unit. There is no available safe parking anywhere near this complex. Avoid this un less you are used to being dissapointed

Room Tip: Try a Marriott timeshare instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Spotlessly clean. Pools well maintained. Walking distance to everything: beach, nice shops, grocery store across street, restaurants, 3 pools. Security 24/7. Customer service was wonderful. Bonnie was great. Property manager was very informative. Kitchen was beautiful. Nice sized balcony. No need to even get the car keys out. Will return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

First trip to Hilton Head. Stayed here. The time share smelled of mildew and mold. Staff in in office were you check in needs hostility training. They act like your broughting them . Came in to see if there was anything they could do about the smell. They were arguing with some quest about the wrong week. Instead of trying to solve there room problem. Mattress were old and uncomfortable. WiFi was spotty. Hot tube needs work. Grounds people nice. Not enough seating in living room. Stove was dirty. They should check to make sure rooms don’t smell before guest arrives. Needs up dated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disappointing32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We love our week each year at Sea Crest Surf. It is in the best location across from Coligny Plaza so unless we want to can walk to stores, restaurants, and shopping. Our unit 5515 has been refurbished and so pleasant. New beds, bedding, flat screen TV in bedroom now. It's a 1 BR loft. Freshly painted and new upholstery on living room furniture. It is quiet this time of year and we only have about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Pools are great too. If you are looking for a nice small complex with good accommodations I highly recommend. We've been coming for 10 years and never regret it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Was here on May...was told when I asked to get an extended check out time that I would be fined if not out by 10 PM...not friendly...and I'm a time share owner here...and they looked at the clock menacingly when I did check out...now I checked in again a couple of days ago and keys to my unit were given to someone who had no right to be in my unit...confusion seems to be increasing...a staffer was out sick due to a death in the family,and there was no one to replace her.Mattresses are becoming rock solid...we're told that they are replaced every 4 years..hardly seems credible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank knobbie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.2 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
0.4 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
465 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club

Address: 3 Avocet St, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6444
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club!!A great family resort, the place to be for the best location on Hilton Head Island. At the Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club you will find 3 Swimming Pools, one of which is heated, an outdoor Hot Tub, 4 Tennis Courts & a coin operated Laundromat. The Resort has WI-FI in each Condo and at each of the Pool Areas.There is a courtyard area with shuffleboard, gas and charcoal barbeque grills, picnic tables and a playground for our little friends. On site there is also an activity center where books, games and various other items can be signed out.Guests have access to a third pool & deck overlooking the Beach, here you will find a junior Olympic size Pool, Kiddie Pool, Snack Bar (Seasonal) & Restrooms.Sea Crest accommodates each reservation with one parking spot. A parking pass for your car is passed out at check in. This pass needs to remain visible in your windshield at all times during your stay. Anyone with an additional car is welcomed to find public street parking.To those of you visiting the Sea Crest for the first time, may we offer a special WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Surf & Racquet Club Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Crest Surf And Racquet Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing