We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Living ARea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living ARea
Patio Living ARea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living ARea
Patio
Living ARea
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
King Suite Full Bathroom
King Suite Full Bathroom
King Suite
King Suite
Guest Suite Full Bathroom
Guest Suite
Guest Suite
Pool & Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vjac2013
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We usually stay in Palmetto Dunes when we travel to Hilton Head, but decided to stay at the North Shore condo to be close to other friends who were vacationing in the area. We loved the condo! It was spacious with 2 Br, 2 Baths, and 3 TV's. We traveled with 2 teens who were happy to be within walking distance to Coligny Plaza for shopping, ice cream, and restaurants. We walked a block to the beach which wasn't bad, especially since I have always rented oceanfront condos. We were able to use the pool and oceanfront deck of a sister condo that was oceanfront. We could see a glimpse of the ocean from our deck at 404 North Shore Place. The pool was on our floor which was fun, but not sure if this would be too noisy during the Summer High season. The Vacation Company's service was great, providing a lock box for our late arrival at 10:30PM. One complaint would be the WiFi was not consistent for my husband who was trying to do some work. We were able to rent beach chairs and an umbrella from the lifeguards. We will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness
Liked least: Wifi not consistent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review that you sent to us for 404 NorthShore Place. We are so glad you had a great vacation and we'll look forward to your staying with us again in the near future.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
We are so glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay at 404 NorthShore Place. We'll look forward to your staying with us again soon.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your review of 404 North Shore Place. We are very glad that you had a great vacation. We hope that you'll stay with us again soon.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your review of 404 NorthShore. We hope that you'll return to stay with us again.

Beth Henzler
The Vacation Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scsquare
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is our second stay at North Shore, and our sixth trip to Hilton Head, mostly through Vacation Company. This unit is well appointed, beds were comfortable, great balcony, and very well located on same floor as pool. This building is very nicely put together, with good parking, easy walk or elevator to floor, and very nice pool. Hot tub was actually hot and enjoyable. We always stay in Forest Beach, as there is much you can walk to. North Shore is located beside Coligny Plaza, and includes use of one of the SeaCrest ocean front pools. This unit is one of the few with keyed entry and codes are definitely easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bright and clean property, pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing