We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection on the beach!”
other traveller has booked this property
photo of house from ocean side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo of house from ocean side
living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
photo of house from ocean side
living room
kitchen
view of living room from upper level
dining room
picture of house from dune
Oceanside pool
morning sunrise
front of house
private beachwalk to ocean
bedroom, 1st level #2
north bedroom, upper level #3
south bedroom, upper level #4
Streetside Bedroom #5
loft sitting area and hideabed
oceanside pool
view of living room from upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judi542
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection on the beach!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This gorgeous home on the beach in Palmetto Dunes is truly perfection. The design of the home works beautifully for up to 12 people - 5 bedrooms and 5 1/2 baths plus a sleep sofa on the loft. The views are breathtaking. The owner is exceptionally easy to work with and keeps this home in pristine condition. The owner provides beach towels and some pool toys are usually available. Maintenance is routine and unobtrusive. The kitchen has every thing you'll need to prepare a sandwich or a banquet. You will want to return year after year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyoft...
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing house, perfect location, fantastic owner!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the PERFECT house for our multigenerational family vacation! Every family had their "space" and the kitchen was large enough to work around (or with) each other. What was most spectacular was the easy access to the beach! It was literally right there! If the kids had enough of the beach, they could come back and jump in the pool, and go back & forth without lugging tons of stuff. If we forgot one thing, it was easy to go back & get it. There was enough outdoor seating for everyone at the pool, and three umbrellas for shade. The house came with 4 really nice beach chairs which was a bonus! There was also a shower the rinse off the sand and a beautiful grill. If we had any questions Luann was right on it! She was so incredibly responsive - even on a holiday week! This house was a true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValVacati...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Getaway”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the ideal setup for our family vacation for ourselves, our kids and grandkids. The house was very well-equipped and perfectly located. Having a private pool with just steps to the beach was fabulous. The owner was very communicative and responsive. She provided excellent customer service. We would highly recommend this vacation rental and we plan to rent again as well!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jambee3
Atlanta GA
1 review
“Excellent house with outstanding ocean views”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This house has outstanding ocean views and beach access with an excellent pool/patio area. It was everything my family was looking for. Wonderful views from four of the bedrooms and especially from the living/dining area. There is nothing like enjoying a local caught low country boil while looking out at the ocean! House was filled out with very nice amenities - everything we needed was there. The owner, Luann, was very attentive and very helpful throughout the process and during our stay there. Overall, an excellent stay at a wonderful house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome Location and Fabulous Owner...A Must Stay!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This property is just awesome and working with the owner is so easy--fabulous customer service. We give this location our highest recommendation. The owner keeps the property up to date and is always asking guests for feedback on how the property can be improved. The listing is completely accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I had to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing