We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whoopie Pie - Blackberry”

Sweet Carolina Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 9 Bakeries in Hilton Head
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Decided to try them since they were nearby and had heard they were good. The whoppie pie was very good but very pricey!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank belively60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

This venue is next to Piggly Wiggly on the far south end of Hilton Head Island. It's a small place, packed with delicious cupcakes. There is a "wide variety" and daily specials. The items we chose were all fresh, rich and delicious. Warning, these cupcakes are packed with calories, so eat them, enjoy them and then swim to China and back to burn the calories off :).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place has delicious cupcakes! Staff is pleasant and bakery is very clean!
We had two cupcakes and they were both fresh and delicious ! We will be back to enjoy more cupcakes!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Daughters1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

All of the cupcakes are very good. Large enough that it's easily two desserts. The regular cupcakes are good but the special cupcakes are where the shop shines. We got a fried coffee and donuts cupcake that was unique and delicious. We come back every year.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank aurora1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The cupcakes are almost $5 each, which I would not mind paying if they were worth it. However, the cupcake was dry and the frosting was overly sweet and grainy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sweeteats2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Carolina Cupcakes also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sweet Carolina Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing