We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Harbour Club(Hilton Head)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 581
USD 554
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 252
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
USD 424
USD 405
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 452
USD 251
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 364
USD 354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 554
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 549
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 266
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoligny plazagrocery storebedroom unitrent bikesibisshipyardalligatorsbathporchvacationbeachisland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Brigantine Rentals in Hilton Head is the best find on the island. Nice quiet out of the way place great for kids. 2 block walk to beach. Shipyard is a perfect place to stay but if you want on oceanfront condo you need to go to Palmetto Dunes, also a wonderful place to stay. Love Hilton Head !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CJTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We just returned from a wonderful week on HHI at Brigantine Quarters Villas! We had a two bedroom, two bath condo! It was spacious for our family and had everything we needed to enjoy the week! We were in Condo #276. This is the option with spiral staircase, with the master bedroom upstairs! This was a nice feature for our family because we could go upstairs, away from the kids and their tv watching and enjoy some quiet time. :) Our building was close to the pool and to the gate that leads you to Ibis Street, to walk a few blocks down to the beach. This was a great, quiet beach. Only downside, no bath rooms. You can also drive to Sonesta Resort and park near there to have access to a beach within Shipyard that has restrooms, showers, etc. This beach is just very crowded. We look forward to returning to HHI and would highly consider staying at Brigantine Quarters again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed Condo 276 if you don't mind a spiral staircase!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancySoowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We have been to Hilton head many times and brigantine is by far the best place we have stayed because of the location. Most resorts that aren't right on the beach will take a hike or a car trip to get there. Brigantine has its own private access to the beach which is only 3 blocks. Coligny shopping is only a 5 minute. Ike ride- dinner, bars, shops, grocery store! We didn't even need to get in the car for anything. It's also at the end of the street so there's no they traffic, which makes it quieter. Definitely rent bikes!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Hilton Head Island is divided up into gated communities which make finding anything challenging. Directions to the check in, which is off site, only made sense after we had been there for 4 days because signage on the island is limited.
Once we found our resort, we found a comfortable and spacious unit in a very quiet area. The walk to the beach is indeed 3 blocks but the beach is lovely, flat and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancyevan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My friend and I stayed a week at Brigantine Quarters. We had a very comfy two bedroom unit, full kitchen, dining table, living room, washer/dryer. The kitchen was well equipped with pots/pans/dishes.

We flew into Atlanta and then drove the 4 to 5 hours to Hilton Head. We missed the exit off I-95 and realized it about 30 minutes past Exit 8 to Hilton Head. Thus, we had an extra hour to our drive, which got us to the check in building after it was closed. Please note IF you get there after hours, the lock box is NOT next to the building, but on the sidewalk on the edge of the parking area near the office. Once we found the lock box, the directions we were provided worked well.

Note: Brigantine is in an area that has a guard house; thus, you HAVE to have your pass that is in the info packet in the lock box. This area of Hilton Head has numerous timeshare groups' units so it is very secure and quiet.

These units must be somewhat older as we had actual keys to the units, not swipe type cards (like a credit card). But the units are totally updated and were very nice.

The location is fabulous, actually, as this area is right near the beaches, restaurants and tons of shopping.

Brigantine offers free wifi in each unit, which is a huge plus. No password needed to log in.

There is a DVD player in the living room.

One thing that was different from every other timeshare I have stayed in is that they give you a "starter kit." The starter kit gives you 1 roll of paper towel, 4 packets of dishwasher soap, 1 SOS pad, 1 small bottle of dish detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 2 bars of soap per bathroom, 1 trash liner per can and 1 small box of tissue per bath. This was sufficient for us two single women. A family most likely would need more. My suggestion would be to stop at the local Dollar Store to get other essentials.

A really neat thing is that they have free bikes in bike stands all over the resort. Each little area of the resort has a gas grill and picnic area.

They have small outdoor pools, but no indoor pools. Not sure about a fitness center.

I did receive a call the morning after we got there, asking me to sit through a timeshare presentation for a $100 VISA card. I went; it was quite educational as I own timeshare and there are some new things happening in timeshare that I was not aware of.

NO pets allowed; a hefty $1,000 fine will be levied if you are caught with a pet, among other things.

NO smoking is allowed in any of the units.

They have a large recycling bin in the areas, something I like (as I am a recycler).

There are numerous grocery stores in Hilton Head - from a Fresh Market, to a Publix, to a Kroger to a Whole Foods.

You will enjoy this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews