We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
314
351
197
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
351
197
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haywood mall room was clean enjoyed my stay continental breakfast would stay here again shopping and restaurants waffles greenville area first floor location is great staff was friendly front desk staff the breakfast area baymont pillows college microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights in the Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area (August 2018). The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was mostly quiet at night. There is an on going renovation but we didn't hear and noise from that. The free breakfast was typical hotel fare. It did include some protein choices (eggs & sausage) as well as breads, waffles (make your own), cold cereal, apples, oranges, coffee, orange & cranberry juice. For the price (as compared to other nearby hotels), this was very reasonable.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Stephanie M,

We are very proud that you found us to be a good value and that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Haywood Mall and for posting this review and rating of your visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Most sincerely,
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall
Greenville, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here just to getaway. Rooms were clean and nice. Bathroom was very spacious. Only thing I didn't like and it's minor was the bed being so close to the tv cabinet. I ran into it twice getting up to use the restroom. Other than that our visit was nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

YDear Yvette J,

We are so proud that you chose our hotel for your weekend getaway. Thank you for taking time to post this review and rating of your visit, Your business is important to us and is always appreciated. Please come back soon.

Most sincerely,
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Greenville, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Was in Greenville, SC for the wkend, 7/14 thru 7/16. Very relaxing. The room was
very clean, what you would expect. Plenty of towels, etc. Breakfast was served in the
dining area, and you could get almost anything you wanted. Of course, steak with your
eggs, I think would be a little hard, but the eggs, sausage, bacon, "grits", gravy, biscuits,
and cereals and fruit, pastry, etc. I believe you get the message. They were all delicious
and fresh. Especially the grits. Umm! Umm! The staff was at all times courteous
and very knowledgeable of the local area. Kudos to all. I would absolutely stay there
again. Check-in/check-out was really easy. Most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Ron C,

It is an honor to receive your comments about your recent visit with us. Our staff works hard to insure all our guest receive friendly service and clean, comfortable rooms. We hope you also enjoyed your weekend visit to Greenville. Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn and taking time to post this review of your visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Most sincerely,
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall
Greenville, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Nice clean room. Very good breakfast. great staff. We would stay here again anytime we need to stop in the greenville area. Check in was a breeze and check out even better. Close to tons of places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Paul Z,

Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area

Most sincerely,
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall
Greenville, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

First impression was entering the side door which is actually the 2nd floor with the pungent odor of mildew all the way down the hall to the elevator and then continued on the elevator ride to the 4th floor.Exiting the elevator I noticed the sprinkler pipes hanging exposed a couple feet lower than the ceiling. Upon entering the room it appears to be remodeled but upon entering the bathroom I noticed the wallpaper peeling everywhere and the ceiling paint peeling badly. After turning on the bathroom faucet the water is barely spitting out water no matter what position I put it in. A bit later I connect to the free hotel WiFi but it offers very little connectivity and is pretty much useless. Well my stay isn’t over yet but I am ready to leave. Keep driving....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear John W,

We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel nor services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Comfort Inn at Haywood Mall
Greenville, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews