We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Greenville, SC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
265 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hilton Greenville, SC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This Hilton is really top of the line. They are renovating their rooms and other areas of the hotel but the guests would not know this. My room was spacious with all the amenities. The one thing that stood out in the room was the towels in the bathroom. There were plenty, large, and soft. My compliments to the management for this little detail I think so many hotels over look. I had dinner in the restaurant during my stay and I would not give the restaurant the same rating as the hotel. The menu is varied, the presentation on the plates good, but the timing was a little off. I had ordered a Caesar salad and it came after the meal was served. The waiter said they had some issue with the salad. The presentation was different than the norm. They grilled the lettuce, added a whole anchovie, and put the salad dressing over the arrangement.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgraded room. You may get the offer when you make your reservations. The cost is mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    214
    92
    48
    24
See reviews for
167
138
43
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton and enjoyed every aspect of our visit. This particular hotel meets the standards we've come to expect to find at a Hilton hotel. It has been newly remodeled, and every part of the hotel we saw certainly reflected that. Every member of the staff with whom we had contact were genuinely friendly and helpful. Every one was extremely well trained in their particular job and seemed to take pleasure in efficiently performing their duties.

We enjoyed our stay in a king room, which was spacious and featured a very useful work desk with multiple electrical outlets, which we find necessary these days with all the electronic gadgets and tools we use. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the bed cover is the type that can be laundered so you truly enjoy a clean feel whenever you're on or in the bed.

The room also offered a comfortable chair to sit in, which seems like a small thing to many, but is truly appreciated by me because I can't get comfortable reading or watching television in bed.

They serve a hot breakfast or a continental breakfast, but neither was included in our room fee, and we thought the continental breakfast was a little pricey for the amount of food we eat for breakfast. I expect if you enjoy a hearty, robust breakfast you'll feel as if you get your money's worth, though.

The hotel is considered to be located in the downtown district, but it is not located within walking distance of the main downtown area, which is where most of the interesting stores and restaurants are located and where all the tourists should visit. There are restaurants and shops in the area near the hotel but we didn't visit any. The hotel is located within a five to seven minute drive of downtown so it certainly is accurately considered to be part of the downtown area.

All things considered, we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends should they be planning a visit to Greenville, and if we return, this will be the first place we try to book a room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeelBiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I really like the hotel. It has the potential to be very nice. The lobby bar was nice. The fitness room was good. I had a few issues when I stayed there. My door did not shut all the way without me really pulling it closed. The toilet in my room did not work. I ordered room service and it did not show up for 45 minutes. I called and they told me their computer was broken and sent the food to the wrong room. I had to wait another 20 minutes to get my food. The food was very good though. Overall not terrible but could have been better. I would have liked to stay downtown but for the money Hotel was not a bad value.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 722
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

When we stayed at the hotel in February of 2012, we did not expect to walk into a lobby that sounded like World War III was occurring inside. Extremely loud jack-hammering and particle dust everywhere made it difficult to see where we were supposed to check in. The main entry was blocked off so you had to walk in a side door in front of the bar and make your way through the construction zone to get to the front desk.

I know that hotels must make renovations to keep guests happy, but something requiring this amount of work should of occurred during a 2-week shutdown period as it truly was nerve-racking and made me never want to visit again.

The room I was in was a standard room with 2-double beds. The room was nice and clean as is to be expected at a 3-star Hilton property.

The gym and indoor pool are really nice.

It is difficult to provide an accurate review due to the construction, so take this with a grain of salt. I'm sure it will be a much better experience once it is complete.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night this past weekend and enjoyed it despite the remodel in the lobby. The staff was extraordinarily helpful, from sending a refrigerator to our room to giving free breakfast, an attempt to make up for all the work being done. The room was clean, the bathrooms could use an update but were also clean, and the bed slept great! It took us less then 10 minutes to get downtown for dinner. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room on the corner of the building was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caterpilly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
5.9 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price range (per night): $169 - $292
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing