We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We actually live 20 mins. away from here but we got a room here for the night so that we could celebrate St. Patricks day without having to worry about getting home. Great date night. The service is great but I think the best thing was the view and atmosphere. Being a Greenville native it was nice to sit back and enjoy how much our city has grown. And the Hampton downtown does just that. They have pictures of places from all around Greenville that represent it well. The beds were great and they have everything that you need ontop of a great view! Definently would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scgurl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelTouchet, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience and feedback here on TripAdvisor. Our West End location in downtown Greenville gives us the distinction of being the closest to Falls Park along with being within walking-distance to downtown restaurants and attractions. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities and staff, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,052 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a super hotel in an excellent location to downtown area Greenville. The breakfast was the freshest I have seen in a Hampton. And the location was easy walking to all entertainment and restaurants in area. Very pleased!!

Room Tip: if available, get a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hottopic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelTouchet, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear you enjoyed all the added amenities we offer, including our expanded ‘On the House’ hot breakfast. Please ask for me on your next visit if you have any questions or are in need of restaurant recommendations. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very nice hotel and great location at the West End. It’s a very short walk to more than 10 or 12 restaurants (3 or 4 next door), shops and Falls Park. Starbucks is less than 50 yards from the hotel and just across the street from Falls Park. I recommend parking the car in the hotel garage (small surcharge for parking and very secure) and walking to just about anywhere you want to go in downtown Greenville (easy walking with no steep hills and well maintained sidewalks). The best thing about the stay was the service at the hotel. It was my fiancées birthday and they had a welcome gift bag in the room with a card wishing her a happy birthday. Aaron (Guest Services) went above and beyond to make it a very special stay. The room was very nice (with a balcony), the bedding is comfy Hampton Inn, and the shower was large and beautifully tiled. I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn Riverplace. If I had a warning, it is considerably more expensive than your typical Hampton Inn, but this is not your typical Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a much better view and less disturbances from noise and traffic. The balcony i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheNewHuntingTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelTouchet, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed, great review here on TripAdvisor. I am so thrilled that you chose our property for such a special occasion and that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We truly appreciate you recommending us to others. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hampton Inn and Suites is located by the Reedy Falls Park at the West End of Main Street within 5 minutes of several great restaurants and shopping and right across the walking bridge from the Peace Center and great entertainment. The property has convenient, low-cost parking in a covered garage. Breakfast is typical for this chain. Rooms overlooking the river, ours had a balcony, provide a view of the scenic Reedy Falls Park and a great place to walk, jog, or bike. There are cheaper and more expensive hotels but the location for this one is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Reedy River provide a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelTouchet, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review here on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with others. As you mentioned, Great restaurants, shops and Falls Park are all right around the corner and within walking distance. Please ask for me on your next visit if you have any questions or are in need of new restaurant recommendations. We’re looking forward to seeing you again in Greenville soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Hampton Inn is a great hotel and is in a great location. Our family came to town for a convention and chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the event. We were in walking distance of all downtown shopping and restaurants. An added perk was that Reedy Falls Park was just steps from our hotel. The hotel was clean and our room was large and comfortable. The beds slept wonderfully. Breakfast was complimentary and it was delicious. We had many items to choose from including fresh fruit, danishes, eggs (real eggs), sausage, bagels, and the list goes on. Staff was on hand to make sure items were replenished until breakfast ended at 10:00 a.m. Coffee and cookies were available in the lobby in the evenings. Parking was $6.00 per day. The only reason this hotel received "very good" instead of "excellent" was the cost. I felt $188 per night plus parking was a little steep for this hotel. Pluses=clean, friendly, close to everything, comfortable, spacious, beds, quality breakfast. Negatives=cost, no minifridge in rooms. Overall a great stay and a great weekend. We will visit Greenville again and if the price is right, we will return to the Hampton Inn! We will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnRiverPlace, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed all the added amenities we offer, including our expanded ‘On the House’ hot breakfast. Please ask for me on your next visit if you have any questions or are in need of restaurant recommendations. We hope to see you in downtown Greenville again soon!

Warm Regards,

Aaron Zaleski – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.3 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
641 reviews
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.6 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace

Address: 171 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $208 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown's historic Westend District. An unparalleled variety of guestrooms ranging from studio balcony suites overlooking Falls Park to signature circular suites essential for those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing