We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful waterfall park in the heart of Greenville

I was in town for a play and wanted to do some sightseeing. The waterfall are gorgeous!! There are... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Linda B
,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Picnic "Hideaway" and Exploration Spot!

I love this place! I have visited The Falls several times: first, as couple with my husband; then... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
scienceMOM
,
Columbia, South Carolina
Read all 3,761 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Greenville
from USD 20.00
More Info
Reviews (3,761)
Filter reviews
3,761 results
Traveller rating
3,270
449
33
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,270
449
33
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suspension bridge falls park downtown greenville on the rocks middle of town beautiful area people watch main street walking trails shops and restaurants beautiful scenery nice walk great place to walk the swamp rabbit trail within walking distance walk around picnic
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 3,761 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved walking around downtown Greenville! This park is lovely!!! The view is wonderful! Take a walk or sit and people watch!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank mdsmithmd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Falls park is a joy and a relaxing place to sit or stroll. Right off main Street, it is accessible and inviting. Applause for the city of Greenville!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank O4ADAYONTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely walk at the park today. The flowers are blooming and the weather was perfect. There are plenty of restaurants and shops to browse while in the area. There are tons of Pokémon stops for the teens (or adults)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kirbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Friends took me here last year and I've since moved to the area and took my guest there recently. This is a great park! The Swamp Rabbit Trail winds through it (totals over 20 miles). Here, the trail is mostly along the lower part of the ravine. You can walk or ride your bike through it. The side of the ravine has paved paths up it with flower plantings that are different every part of the year. Above the ravine many restaurants and small shops lines the streets. From the suspension bridge, you have a great view of the falls, and all the activities of people below you. Lots of families walking or playing on the grassy areas, people with their dogs, couples just enjoying the outdoors. Along one part of the garden there is a Chihuly sculpture.

There is a free trolley, but the schedules don't seem to be often enough. It can be a long walk to get to a free parking lot. There are pay parking garages closer. There is no cost to be here.

A great asset for Greenville. Plan for time to have lunch and shop in some of the stores.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SusieCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I can't help but think this park has played a big role in Greenville's amazing growth. Great place to walk and enjoy the view surrounded by happy individuals and families spending a fun time together. The gardens and landscaping blend in naturally with the river and city architecture. With plenty of great places to eat, you will have fun taking in the environment.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank VaBeachMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews