We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
111
118
30
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
118
30
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street great location within walking distance front desk pancake machine free breakfast falls park the breakfast area would stay here again lots of great restaurants breakfast attendant greenville downtown the staff was great restaurants and bars other hotels room was clean and comfortable nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is pretty typical of a Holiday Inn. Rooms and public areas are clean and the continental breakfast is fine. the best part is the location. You are right on Main St where all the shops, restaurants and bars are located. You are still able to walk over to West End and Falls Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stthomasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of five stayed here for the long eclipse weekend. The beds were the most comfortable and we all slept great. They have one of the best breakfast buffets, compared to similar hotels. The selection is fantastic. I even had an egg white vegetarian omelette and it was very tasty. The woman who manages the breakfast buffet did her best to keep up with the crowds that weekend. She was superb and they were a little flexible in the hours to accommodate everyone. The hotel is an easy walk to all the attractions and restaurants on Main street. We were able to explore the entire town on foot. The staff who at work at this hotel were very nice! We picked up some toiletries we forgot and extra towels and pillows and they were prompt and friendly. There is a computer off the breakfast room that did not appear to be working when we were there. The wifi was excellent though! We highly recommend this hotel! All five of us were very comfortable, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This place isn't within walking distance like some of the downtown hotels to restaurants and bars but it's within a few blocks and super easy to get in and out of, free parking, free breakfast, etc. It's a nice IHG hotel, rooms are new and modern, nice bathrooms, etc. They need to update their pool area. The pool itself was nice and clean but the furniture needs to be updated, no umbrellas at tables, no cushions on any of the furniture and it's black wrought iron- in Greenville, it's 103 degrees outside, need I say more? So we draped the chairs with white towels and made the best of it, still a nice pool but could use some TLC. I'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KimberlyR734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Let me start with the good things about this hotel. First, it's in a great location. Greenville's Main Street has numerous shops and restaurants and walkable spaces (Falls Park on the Reedy is a great example of urban revitalization), so the hotel's location on North Main is ideal. Check-in was very easy and straightforward and the staff was friendly. The overall condition of the hotel is "good" with a very nice lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast was good with a variety of food options, and there is a nice outdoor pool in the back which my partner used and enjoyed. I used the treadmill in the fitness room (the second treadmill was broken) which also consisted of dumbbells, a bench, and another piece of cardio equipment . I should mention that outdoor parking is available at the hotel at no additional charge. Just don't ask to leave your car in the lot for an hour or two after you check out. Check out is at 11:00am (and they are strict if you are not a member of the loyalty club), and we were told that our car also had to be out of the lot by 11:00 (even though check-in time isn't until 3:00pm, so the lot is really not full between 11:00am and 3:00pm).

Our room was large and nicely appointed. However, there was one major problem. There was black mold along the entire bottom half of the shower curtain. We notified the front desk and we were told that they would pass the information on to housekeeping and that the curtain would be changed. Well, it never got replaced, so either the message never got passed on or the housekeeper failed to follow through. So, in my book, that's a big "fail". The mold was pretty disgusting especially since we were paying a decent amount of money for a clean room for two nights. Overall, an average lodging experience at this Holiday Inn Express Greenville.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZMurphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Zell M,

I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting our good location. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast selections.

However, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the cleanliness level and the customer service delivered. Please know that this is not reflective of IHG's high standards. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel and location. We rented the suite so we loved the extra room along with the mini fridge & microwave.

This hotel was close to everything in downtown Greenville, SC. The staff was great and gave us a list of nearby attractions, restaurants, etc.

I took one star away because the walk way in front of the hotel is unusually slippery when it rains. Im actually surprised that they haven't been sued.

Overall, a great stay and a great hotel. We would definitely book this one and again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WGreene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews