We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were in Greenville for a concert and wanted to stay near the BiLo Center. The Comfort Inn was about 4 miles away and very conveniently located to other restaurants as well. It is an older hotel that has totally been remodeled. Very clean & comfortable rooms. Great value compared to other hotels in the area. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    35
    12
    20
See reviews for
37
34
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This place has so many apparently homeless people partying in in the rooms and the side entrance/ parking lot, I believe it may be being utilized as welfare housing.

We couldn't sleep because of the loud talking and gathering, we booked a non- smoking but was told none were available when we checked in by the much less than helpful young blonde lady at the desk, and it appears this hotel caters almost exclusively to the heavy drinking/smoking crowd.

Calls to the desk about the late night noises only appeared to annoy the same lady, we could tell it was business as usual and nothing was done about it.

Thread bare sheets, lukewarm hot water and run down furnishings in the rooms also contribute to a bad experience.

At one time, I recommended this hotel but it has gotten progressively worse this past year, so I no longer do.

Your best bet is to pass on this one and pick another, there are plenty close by.

Room Tip: Nothing near the side parking lot entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Ive been staying at this hotel for over 2 years and if you need internet good luck Several laptops and same results, either no connection or if you do get connected it will only be that way for a little while. Luckly i bring my own however i shouldnt have too.

Room Tip: bring you own internett no matter what room u get
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wiredoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Great place to stay. I didn't have any of the problems of the previous reviewer. The refrigerator in my room was nice and cold, and everything was very clean. Fridge and microwave worked great, wireless internet was easy to connect to and very fast. Nice adjustable shower head with a massage option. Nice breakfast area, and they didn't mind me taking a bowl and some utensils in the evening. Great location and value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aiken sc
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was my first time staying at a Comfort Inn and I was pleased. We stayed for 2 nights. Just a few minor improvements could be made: 1) Refrigerator seemed to be cool-wasn't cold enough, 2) Carpet was filthy-wore socks when walking on the floor, 3)Desk chair had stains on it-put a towel on the chair before sitting on it, 4)My trash was not taken out, 5)Housekeeper did not leave us any washcloths the next day. Called desk and I had to go downstairs and get the washcloths myself. Didn't feel that I should have to do that, it wasn't my error. But nevertheless, I got them 6)The pillows were really soft and small..had to use 3 to get comfortable, but the bed was comfortable, so it worked out. Customer service was ok. The location of this hotel was excellent. Convenient to mall and restaurants. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
4.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 831 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price range (per night): $100 - $202
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel is located minutes from Bob Jones University, the BI-LO Center, the Carolina First Center, The Shops at Greenridge, Haywood Mall, and Historic Downtown Greenville. Guests of this Greenville, SC hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, deluxe continental breakfast, a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, as well as an exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing