We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were in Greenville for a concert and wanted to stay near the BiLo Center. The Comfort Inn was about 4 miles away and very conveniently located to other restaurants as well. It is an older hotel that has totally been remodeled. Very clean & comfortable rooms. Great value compared to other hotels in the area. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

This place has so many apparently homeless people partying in in the rooms and the side entrance/ parking lot, I believe it may be being utilized as welfare housing.

We couldn't sleep because of the loud talking and gathering, we booked a non- smoking but was told none were available when we checked in by the much less than helpful young blonde lady at the desk, and it appears this hotel caters almost exclusively to the heavy drinking/smoking crowd.

Calls to the desk about the late night noises only appeared to annoy the same lady, we could tell it was business as usual and nothing was done about it.

Thread bare sheets, lukewarm hot water and run down furnishings in the rooms also contribute to a bad experience.

At one time, I recommended this hotel but it has gotten progressively worse this past year, so I no longer do.

Your best bet is to pass on this one and pick another, there are plenty close by.

Room Tip: Nothing near the side parking lot entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Ive been staying at this hotel for over 2 years and if you need internet good luck Several laptops and same results, either no connection or if you do get connected it will only be that way for a little while. Luckly i bring my own however i shouldnt have too.

Room Tip: bring you own internett no matter what room u get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wiredoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Great place to stay. I didn't have any of the problems of the previous reviewer. The refrigerator in my room was nice and cold, and everything was very clean. Fridge and microwave worked great, wireless internet was easy to connect to and very fast. Nice adjustable shower head with a massage option. Nice breakfast area, and they didn't mind me taking a bowl and some utensils in the evening. Great location and value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was my first time staying at a Comfort Inn and I was pleased. We stayed for 2 nights. Just a few minor improvements could be made: 1) Refrigerator seemed to be cool-wasn't cold enough, 2) Carpet was filthy-wore socks when walking on the floor, 3)Desk chair had stains on it-put a towel on the chair before sitting on it, 4)My trash was not taken out, 5)Housekeeper did not leave us any washcloths the next day. Called desk and I had to go downstairs and get the washcloths myself. Didn't feel that I should have to do that, it wasn't my error. But nevertheless, I got them 6)The pillows were really soft and small..had to use 3 to get comfortable, but the bed was comfortable, so it worked out. Customer service was ok. The location of this hotel was excellent. Convenient to mall and restaurants. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
#23 of 63 in Greenville
975 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
4.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 831 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel is located minutes from Bob Jones University, the BI-LO Center, the Carolina First Center, The Shops at Greenridge, Haywood Mall, and Historic Downtown Greenville. Guests of this Greenville, SC hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, deluxe continental breakfast, a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, as well as an exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing