We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this bridge”
Review of Liberty Bridge

Liberty Bridge
Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The last time we were in Greenville, we took in the view from this bridge that spans the Reedy River. This time we got to see it from a different perspective...looking at the Liberty Bridge from Falls Park where the water is making its way over the falls. Nice view of the entire span of this bridge from this perspective.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great view of the falls"
in 14 reviews
"reedy river"
in 30 reviews
"falls park"
in 30 reviews
"downtown greenville"
in 38 reviews
"vantage point"
in 3 reviews
"scenic walk"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 5 reviews
"great walk"
in 3 reviews
"people watch"
in 4 reviews
"south carolina"
in 5 reviews
"main street"
in 5 reviews
"the swamp rabbit trail"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful park"
in 3 reviews
"waterfall"
in 43 reviews
"engineering"
in 8 reviews
"landmark"
in 6 reviews
"suspension"
in 7 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great place to walk to and on and take pictures and enjoy the park like surroundings and people watch also. Activities are scheduled in the park and around the area during the summer months!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dixiedog2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Do not miss the walk across the suspension bridge in downtown Greenville. The falls are beautiful, especially after a nice rain. We love it and don't fail to take the stroll when we are in town.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Why is this a great season to walk out onto the bridge, because it's beautiful, but it's beautiful any season? We like it because the water is running off from the mountains and in the spring we have good rain so the water is lovely to watch as it cascades over the rocks and under the bridge.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is a nice bridge with a cool story. Be sure to read the plaque at the end of the bridge to learn about its history.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 949edwardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing