We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Couldn't Have Been Any Better”
Completely remodeled exterior. Spacious property to play yard games.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Completely remodeled exterior. Spacious property to play yard games.
Tucked Away Large porch equipped with two ceiling fans and 6 famous
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Completely remodeled exterior. Spacious property to play yard games.
Tucked Away
Large porch equipped with two ceiling fans and 6 famous
Living Room with Queen sofa bed
Eating area beside living room
2017 New Queen shown plus a Twin XL in middle bedroom
Double XL and single Chaise / Bed
Kitchen with everything needed for Mom to cook the family favorites.
Distance to Ocean
The large outside shower
New pavers and rinse off stations
Grill outside kitchen door
Large beach wagon to carry kids and toys
Renter accessible beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, etc.
Inside the newly remodeled outside shower
From Driveway to Beach
Main beach access less than 500 feet away
Entry onto beach looking North - Surfside Pier 1.5 miles away
Entry onto beach looking South - Garden City Beach Pier 1 mile away
Sunrise at the beach
Garden City Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dkbllp
south carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Home Couldn't Have Been Any Better”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owners have done a perfect job of their description. We spent a week here. Had terrible weather, never seen it rain so much! I think we had maybe 3 chances at sun on the beach in a week. With that said, we spent a lot of time on the screened porch in those rockers. This home is perfectly named. It is definitely "tucked" back on a driveway. So privacy is wonderful! The walk to the beach was very short so no golf carts are needed. Fridge was ice cold and beds were comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! Please do come back as it rarely rains like this. I've read that we normally we have 90% sun days. I'll be sure to order more sun days - and hold the rain - for your next trip! It was great having you and your family as guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAnn5...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent at week at Tucked Away and it was perfect. Just a block from the beach and yet "tucked away" from the road. Had everything we needed and would definitely rent again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Awesome comments! I am truly happy to hear it was a great vacation place for you and as you are a "perfect renter" hope to have you back at least once every year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nostalgia, porch, trees, yard, beach access, cable, 2 tvs, free wifi, house key storage, everything!!
Liked least: Washer/dryer combo was AWESOME but I had a hard time figuring out how to use it (was worried I would mess up something because I wasn't clear on directions). I need instructions for dummies LOL.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing