We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingfisher Inn(Garden City Beach)
SurfMaster By The Sea(Garden City Beach)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condotels at One Ocean Place(Garden City Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Resort(Garden City Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atalaya Towers(Garden City Beach)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
64
59
32
23
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
59
32
23
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowned condopool and hot tubthrough vrbowasher and dryerparking garageno issuesview of the oceanbuildingunitdeckfireworkstubs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I took my children and grandchildren to Myrtle Beach for a week's vacation. Waters Edge Resort was perfect. We were right on the beach, the condo was attractive and clean. It is located in a residential area and was more family oriented and generally less busy. We had an amazing time for our week's vacation. It just doesn't get much better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank UNHAPPYsellersquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a great place to stay if you want a less packed beach. Everything you need to cook with is there. Washer and dryer is big help when you need them. Amazing view from the balcony. We call this our home away from home, have stayed here for years.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank 2joyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The view is outstanding ,was on 15th floor. I myself didn't see to much wrong on exterior building. The elevators can be a little wait but work fine. The pool and hot tubs work fine. Seems to have good parking,never have to drive to far to find a spare. The only thing is every night you have people shooting off fireworks. This is supposedly against Water Edge rules, also no animals but hear a dog barking when fireworks go off . I stay in a privately owned condo,don't what resort room look like. Only have four rating because of fireworks.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank AC8750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Water's Edge is way overdue for a renovation/updating project. Very 1970's decor. Small bedrooms and bathrooms. Property could be maintained better as well.

We stayed in 1511, I'm assuming all units are independently own and could look differently inside.

Location is great and quiet end of the beach.

Very overpriced for the quality (lack of) at this resort.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Waters Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for staying and your response. You are correct in that all units are independently owned thus décor and furnishings are different. We are constantly striving for improved quality and improvements and have made tremendous headway over the past years to our condos. This resort was built in the mid 80's and nothing can be done really to improve the sizes of bedrooms and bathrooms but the comfort and updating is here. Your comments are welcome as they help us with improving the quality of our condos once the reviews are passed on to owners. They need to see what guests think of their units.

Because units can be so different we encourage calling the front desk and speaking with one of our friendly and knowledgeable representatives to answer any questions a guest may have as well as visiting our website to view all units to pick the exact one that fits your needs and is best for you.

Location is great and quiet end of the beach a major plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed on the 14th floor which is really the 13th floor because we guessed the developer was superstitious. This is quite an old building that they are definitely working hard to update things and overcome the last hurricane Devastation from Matthew.

It's a little bit harder to enjoy being Oceanfront during the winter but it is well worth it to come. They have an indoor heated pool and a Jacuzzi along with a couple of workout rooms with good equipment and even a nice little bar, ease of access to being beachfront and spectacular views.

The condos are mostly owned individually and rented out and ours was most cozy and convenient and comfortable. There was not anything that had been forgotten when it came to amenities except for a hair dryer.

I would imagine this is an incredibly great location during the summer with Sam's Corner Deli right down the road.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CharloAsh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews