We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very close to the shore and the shops...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marinator...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very close to the shore and the shops, restaurants.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice condo, clean, with extra care from the owners, stayed there for a few days when my mom came, it had full kitchen accessible, clean bed sheets and dishes, TV and closets. Very comfortable living and close to the oceanfront. Would definitely come back! Thank you , Julia, for accepting our reservation, even though your place was almost completely booked till the end of this month!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleaniness, wifi signal was very good!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dixie222...
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, romantic condo”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condominium is conveniently located 2 streets back from the beach, and just behind a coffee/sandwich shop. It was very clean and the furnishings were so cute and "beachy". We took our Pug and she loved having the enclosed patio to play in. There were dvd's on a book shelf, and one rainy afternoon we watched Shawshank Redemption. There were books on the shelf as well. Everything that we needed was within walking distance. We kept our bikes in the enclosed patio area, which was handy. The owner was very accessible and friendly. Checking in was a breeze, as the front door has a keyless entry and the owner will text or e-mail you the entry code. We will definitely stay here again. The one thing that I would recommend is that the sofa and chair in the living room be replaced. It was pretty uncomfortable and not large enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and location.
Liked least: The living room chair and sofa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradJMeek...
Dublin, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location and Well-maintained!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Folly Beach. We booked this unit at the last minute and the owner was accommodating. This is an excellent location, in proximity to restaurants, and a short walk to the beach. The exterior of the building was a bit outdated, but the interior was on-point and very well-maintained. One of the bedroom temperatures was inconsistent with the remainder of the home (a little warmer), but not a big issue. We slept in the other bedroom. We will stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarheelme...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful carefree trip!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I took my husband and two of our friends to Folly to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We loved the cottage. We had everything we needed and anything we did not have was within walking distance. The cottage was clean, well kept, and true to the description. The internet access was good and the water pressure was about as good as it gets at the beach. The cottage was easy to keep clean and the cleaning requirements to get back the refund were minimal. The cottage is close to the grocery store, the adult beverage store, bars, restaurants, a convenience store, and shops. It is also close enough to the beach to easily carry a chair and small cooler. We arrived Thursday afternoon and did not get back in the car until time to check out Sunday. (I would not recommend for people that have difficulty with stairs.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and being able to bring along a small dog
Liked least: The bed was not comfortable to one of the people in our group
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbermou...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach House”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This home is in the best location in town. Park your car in your own private parking spot when you arrive and you can easily walk to all restaurants, bars, beach and pier from there. The house is clean and has everything you will need, including a washer and dryer. Nice private outdoor deck/patio area and outdoor shower. The local grocery store is a five minute walk. The owners are very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing