We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey and large, quiet but close to the beach”
Spacious family room with access to screened-in porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family room with access to screened-in porch.
Colorful Charleston-style homes at Water's Edge Our Charlestonian-style town home (left side).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious family room with access to screened-in porch.
Colorful Charleston-style homes at Water's Edge
Our Charlestonian-style town home (left side).
Family room with view into dining and kitchen area.
Kitchen island and breakfast bar.
The kitchen is well equipped with all the pots, pans, and untensils to cook a family meal.
Dining table seats up to six.
Kids room on first floor with twin over double bunk bed. Full bath is in hall just outside door.
Beautiful master bedroom has a comfortable king mattress, large closet, and full bath.
If you leave the curtains open, you'll wake up to a stunning sunrise over the Folly River.
Balcony off master bedroom with gorgeous views of Folly River.
We love watching storms come in from our master balcony.
Master bath with tub and shower.
Queen bedroom
Double sinks in master bath.
Queen bedroom on second floor
Spacious queen bedroom has dresser, wall-mounted flat-screen TV and en suite bathroom
Queen bedroom full bath.
Washer and dryer conveniently located on second floor
New comfortable patio furniture for Spring 2016
Screened-in porch off family room - perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee!
Relax on a lounge chair by the riverside pool
Dusk. Our home is five down on the left.
Try crabbing off Water's Edge dock
Explore Folly by bike - we provide several
The 1000-foot Folly fishing pier is a great place to watch people or enjoy the ocean breezes
Folly is all about walking the beach and catching the waves
The marshes on the river side are tranquil and quiet
Looking for shells on Morris Island - a fun boat trip (Morris Island Lighthouse in distance)
View from Water's Edge dock
You just never know what you're going to catch on a fishing trip!
Beautiful view from screened-in porch off family room.
When the tide is low, you'll have miles of beach to explore - it's especially pretty on the east end
Six miles of beach ensure that there's plenty of room for everyone!
One of many paths to the beach
Sunset over the Folly River
Charleston has many top-notch restaurants, including Husk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karyn B
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Homey and large, quiet but close to the beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this lovely townhome as a group of friends coming to have a reunion and could not have been more pleased. The home is large, well equiped with all you need to cook your own meals and has a wagon, beach chairs and cruiser bikes for tooling around town and has a thoughtful list of things to do and restaurants to visit from the owners personal experience. The screened in porch with a view of the river was a favorite place for us to relax with a cocktail. We loved Folly Beach and would stay in this rental again in a heart beat! Beds are comfy, everything is in good condition and the owners are very responsive.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Karyn,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our town home on Folly and thank you for the review! The screened-in porch is one of my favorite places, too. Great for relaxing with a good book, in the morning with a cup of coffee, or with friends. Take care and hope to see you back again!
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation home”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at 106 Waters Edge and would recommend it to others. We thought the property was well suited to a family or as in our case, two couples. The house is spacious, quietly situated and practical with nice views over the river. It was a short walk to the beach and to the local shops / restaurants. It was nice to feel that we were in the centre of things. We made good use of the bikes and BBQ. The owner was very easy to deal with and quick to respond by email. We loved Folly Beach and if we didn't live on the other side of the Atlantic would visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Folly Beach, amenities and feel of house
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Howard,
We're thrilled that you chose our town home and also that you enjoyed everything about it and Folly Beach.
Best,
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Comfortable”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this townhouse for a long weekend. I really loved that there are porches outside both the family room and the master bedroom. It was a great place to relax. It is quiet and peaceful. The home is spacious and clean. It contains all of the comforts of home such as TVs in two bedrooms and the family room and coffee maker. Everything was in good working order. It was close to restaurants. I did not have to drive anywhere. It is close to the beach and I found the public access very convenient. I enjoyed that they provide bikes to ride. I had a great time with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That there were large porches off of the family room and bedroom
Liked least: Lots of steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W
Fishers, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation experience!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about the Waters Edge rental! Everything we needed was provided and more. There honestly wasn't a single thing we wished we had that wasn't there. The unit is very clean and comfortable. We loved the screen porch! There is a beach cart that turned out to be incredibly handy for bringing chairs, coolers, umbrella, etc to the beach. We also made use of the board games provided. I have never had a more organized and attentive rental experience. Every step of the process was smooth. The 'black book' is very helpful for restaurants, etc. We did go to the Lost Dog Cafe twice (C:

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnson city tn
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Glad you stayed with us and enjoyed everything, and we look forward to having you back again!
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 189
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing