We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 83
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Florence(Florence)
USD 156
USD 132
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Florence)
USD 156
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Florence)
USD 100
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
326
148
39
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
148
39
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolsleeping areafree breakfastother hotelsrestaurants and shoppinglots of restaurantsroom was cleannice stopconvention centerwould stay here againnext morningoatmealafter a long dayfresh fruitcookiesbreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel last night. Very convenient with location. I give it two stars because bathroom is very old and looked awful. Walls stained, floor stained, back of toilet looks like it’s leaking stained the floor, the worse bathroom I have seen in long time room 414. I stay in Marriott quite a bit but have never been so disappointed in the standard. The room was so so clean. The front desk lady was awesome I checked in at 1am checked out 7am same women working very hospitable. Won’t stay here again until a remodel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank sweete74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sweete74,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Guest feedback is such an instrumental part of our success.

When you have the pleasure of accommodating so many loyal members and guest night after night, you will unfortunately acquire some wear and tear. We are pleased to announce that our tentative renovation dates are the end of 2018. You also mentioned you found your room to be extremely clean and our staff hospitable and we were very proud to hear that. Until next time....Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I would give this hotel 5.stars except that we had 3 people and the only thing they had left was a king with a sofa bed and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, (u could feel the springs)
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was GREAT, the ladies working were so Friendly!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank D614HQkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear D614HQkarenh,
Thank you for the great comments about breakfast and our staff.
We enjoy serving our guests and it shows.
I am sorry that we did not have any of our Double Suites available when you checked in.
We are planning a renovation of the hotel and I believe one of the things our owners are looking at are sleeper sofas.
I hope you'll give us another change to serve you in the future.

Safe Travels,

Lee Kelly
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here while driving to NY. The rooms were clean. The hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was good and typical of Springhill hotels. The bed was a little hard and pillows soft. A good place near 95 to stay for a night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Lois R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I'm sorry that our bedding and pillows did not offer the level of support that you are used to.
Hopefully you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Safe Travels,

Lee Kelly
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My wife and I were on a long trip home, and couldn't make it all the way, so we stopped at this hotel for the night. The experience was excellent, from the food, the comfortable bed, the cleanliness, and especially the super friendly and personable staff. Everyone we met was upbeat and happy to see us, and really made us feel welcome, especially after a 15 - hour drive.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet. There are thick doors that separate the room hallways from the common areas.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear William K,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel.
We share all guest comments with the staff. and I'm happy to share this one with them.
I hope we will become your preferred stop the next time you are driving up and down I-95.

Safe Travels,

Lee Kelly
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The room was spacious for a family of three. The location was easy to get to from the highway. The exercise room was clean and had enough equipment to get a good work out. The breakfast area was large enough to allow us to find a table with no problems. Breakfast was good. The hotel was also in a good location to have a choice of places to eat dinner.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear gjoppa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were thrilled to hear that you appreciated the space of our guestrooms, the cleanliness of our exercise room and our tasty breakfast. Sounds like we just gained another loyal guest. Until next time... Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews