We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quick Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was a quick over-night stay for an early morning engagement. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of options. The pool/gym area looked nice, but there was no time for that. The room was clean and large. My daughter especially enjoyed the "suite" aspect. The beds are firm and the pillows extra squishy. The shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Location was great and I would definitely stay again if needing to do so in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathi316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    121
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
169
116
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Traveling to Florida is a long trip. We always look for a Marriott Hotel to stay in when driving. We booked 1 night at the SpringHill Suites Florence. It is easily accessible from 95. We had an easy check in. The room was clean and had a small sitting area with a chair and sofa. A small fridge and microwave were in a cubby .The area looked nice and parking had good lighting.It was located near a mall . There was a small gym and pool with hot tub. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choices. A nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njredroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My experience with Springhill Suites in Florence was excellent. The rooms are always big, clean, and nice. Guest services also made my time with springhill suites enjoyable. They are all extremely friendly and made me feel like I had a home to go home to every night. I would even take it as far to say I have developed friendships with some of them. I travel to the area a lot for business, and it is always my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The Springhill in Florence has become my number one choice to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wdmdarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I can't say enough about the experience here. The desk staff greets everyone with lovely smiles.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#5 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
6.4 km away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Property: SpringHill Suites Florence
Address: 2670 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): $175 - $241
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing