We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
305
130
43
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
130
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott typical courtyard front desk starbucks coffee room was clean hot tub great place to stay staff was friendly civic center an overnight stay other hotels road trip lots of restaurants indoor pool after a long day long drive south carolina
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

First, dry competent desk person. Next, the bar and eating Grill was open conveniently late hours ( for a Sunday night) and the mixed drink and chorizo flatbread entree was excellent. The hotel lobby and room was extremely clean and designed well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank lbi22a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

lbi22a, we are thrilled that our staff were able to make such a great impression! Our bistro is so convenient when you don't feel like venturing out again after a long day and we're glad you could take advantage. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We look forward to your next trip to The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

be prepared to spend extra money for breakfast . The staff was very friendly and helpful . We thought the drink prices and food was over priced for what you received .the rooms were average for a100 +a night

Room Tip: rooms were very clean and comfortable
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, General Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

James P,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Marriott Florence. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it truly helps us gauge our service. While Courtyard doesn't offer a complimentary breakfast, we think our Bistro offers delicious fresh and made to order items along with Starbucks coffee. We also have a unique opportunity to serve dinner with a full bar in the hotel. Next week we will be changing over to a brand new menu with even more delicious items! We hope you will stop by and give us another opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located right off the interstate highway, which makes it a convenient place for an overnight stay. In our case, we were heading home from our Thanksgiving week trip to Florida and Florence was about midway distance wise. We found an immaculate and comfortable room, that was quiet as well. It was just what we needed after nearly 8 hours of driving. The location of this hotel is conveniently near shops and restaurants, so those wanting dining options won't have to travel far. The Bistro restaurant in the hotel is a nice touch, as we didn't want to venture out that night. They have a decent selection of entrees and other food and beverage items, and the food was reasonably priced and satisfying. The staff at the Bistro as well as the front desk attendant were warm and hospitable and helped make for an excellent stay. I look forward to staying here again the next time we travel on I-95 to Florida again and back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hudsonmccraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hudsonmccraw, Wow! Your kind and heartfelt review of our property is why we do what we do! We are so pleased that our location, staff and comfortable room helped you have a wonderful ending to your Thanksgiving vacation. Thank you for your thoughtful words and we look forward to seeing you again at The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Courtyard Florence is the perfect place to stay. The rooms were fantastic and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful The location right next to the conference center was perfect with lots of restaurants within walking distance

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mudbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Mudbug1, thank you so much for this awesome review of our property! Our location right off of the interstate definitely helps us have a variety of restaurants and shops close by. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Hotel was nice, clean rooms, friendly staff good food. Only complaint would be the hot tub. It wasn't really hot, only warm. There is a concert hall behind the hotel and the friends that we traveled with had noise from concert goers outside at 11 PM, so you might want the other side of hotel if there is a concert the night you are there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Lynn B, thank you for providing valued feedback in regards to your stay. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Courtyard overall but disappointed the hot tub was not to your liking. We have shared your concerns with our maintenance team to ensure the hot tub is properly set to the appropriate temperature. I will also keep in mind to inform our guest about events happening near by. Thank you again for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Florence SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews