We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
305
131
43
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
131
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard front desk starbucks coffee room was clean marriott properties hot tub great place to stay staff was friendly civic center wonderful hotel an overnight stay road trip lots of restaurants indoor pool after a long day definitely stay here again long drive
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel was nice and clean. Front desk was efficient and friendly. The location was perfect for accessing highways. Plenty of restaurants nearby. I would recommend to business travelers, adults, or families

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alaneh516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

alaneh516, thank you for such a perfect review of our property, The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC. We love reviews like yours that point out so many wonderful things about our property. Our staff strive to make our guests feel welcome and we're glad you were able to experience it! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed here a little while back. Nice, basic Courtyard. Nothing special but no surprises either. Reception staff are very friendly and courteous. Rooms are basic but clean. Located conveniently off I-95 on Rt. 20 east. Rooms at Residence Inn right next door are much more updated and pleasing but the rooms are also more expensive.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchFlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Mitchell L, thank you for taking the time to review our property! Our housekeeping staff are top notch and we're glad you thought so too! We love our location because it is the perfect stopping point right off of the interstate. We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you back to The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice place, easy off road, - for the big price would have stayed in residence inn nearby, but Marriott app didn't show it. Was very disappointed hot tub broken (a long time) & that's what I wanted after driving 14 hours. Got coffee early in am and left. Night manager Mathew was excellent. Give him a raise. And I don't usually name people!
Coming back from supper, I drove in residence inn (also Marriott) by mistake. Free coffee and cookies. The gal at RInn laughted that I couldn find first floor room as in wrong place. Gave me coffee and cookie as I was very tired!

Room tip: Stay at residence inn. Better deals! Pay for coffe here, RInn free cookies and coffee.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bahamaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Bahamaer, we're so sorry that our hot tub was broken during you stay! Matthew is a wonderful asset to our property, we're thrilled you were able to encounter his impeccable customer service. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nothing different. EXACTLY how we like it.
Clean.
Modern.
Good wi-fi
Good water pressure.
Exactly what we expect from a Courtyard Marriott.
The staff made check-in a breeze, and the parking was plentiful and easy to access.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Ben K, thank you for pointing out some of our wonderful features! We're so proud of our staff and we're so happy they made your check in so easy. We can't wait to accommodate you again when your travels bring you back to The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Great location right off the highway. Stopped here after a long day of driving and was greeted by a friendly staff member who quickly checked us in. The room was a typical Courtyard. Comfortable bed, plenty of room for luggage. We've stayed here on previous roadtrips, and it's become a favorite due to the friendly staff and convenient location.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank islandsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle C, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

islandsnoopy, thank you so much for your awesome review of our property, The Courtyard by Marriott in Florence, SC. We are pleased that our staff were able to accommodate you so quickly. We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews