We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Walks on the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Walks on the Beach
Front of House with Covered Parking and Long Driveway Large Kitchen with double ovens, smooth top stove, bar, and attached dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Romantic Walks on the Beach
Front of House with Covered Parking and Long Driveway
Large Kitchen with double ovens, smooth top stove, bar, and attached dining.
Large Kitchen with double ovens, smooth top stove, bar, and attached dining.
Large Kitchen with double ovens, smooth top stove, bar, and attached dining.
Dining Room
Open Living Room
Open Living Room
Large Sun Deck with Lounge Chairs
Cozy Guest Bedroom with private reading area.
Guest Bathroom
Kids Room/Camp-Out Room with Attached Screened in Covered Deck
Kids Room/Camp-Out Room with Attached Screened in Covered Deck
Spacious Master Bedroom
Spacious Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Curved Shower Rods
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Half Bath
Laundry Room
Covered Parking
Plenty of parking along driveway
Take a nap in the hammocks
Enjoy the outdoors with your outdoor shower
Back of House
Edisto bike trail located steps from backyard
Beautiful Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eva g
1 review
“had everything you could want!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The kitchen is the best feature very spacious and equipped with everything. The swing hammocks were the best and the guest bedroom downstairs was perfect for granny! She enjoyed breakfast in bed on mothers day and didn't want to leave. Thank you for making our wedding celebration filled with so much fun and peace. The house is a short walk from the beach, bike path behind house and recycling and water station conveniently located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location to everything, kitchen spacious
Liked least: the smell of the water but thats beach water you can get drinking water at fire station
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revrosa
Pontypridd, South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxing beach holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvellous time in this large, comfortable house so close to the sea. I particularly appreciated the huge double oven which meant that I could pick up home made casseroles from the local market and have delicious food for our large family. Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THedler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place in a cool beach town”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a great experience at Beach Bums Paradise. The house is in great shape, the perfect size for family get-togethers and was decorated very nicely. The owners were very accommodating and professional. The beach is great and very close to the house. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience with house and owners!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This home was more than we needed with just two adults and one five year old, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The beds were comfortable, the pillows all had pillow covers on them, which I really liked. The home was really, really clean and I appreciated that! Our daughter enjoyed the room with the bunk beds. We also enjoyed having breakfast on the screened in porch. We took our bikes and the home is located right on the bike path! Walking or bike distance to beach and a couple of restaurants. don't have anything bad to say! Rent and enjoy!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing