We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeachGirl...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach view ”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was spacious for 2 couples. It is right on the ocean and high tide comes up under the deck.

Some things to know before renting:

I was told this is an investment property so the owners do not stay in it or visit it which would explain the paint condition inside the house. Rooms with walls that have to be fixed and prepped but still need to be painted. The cabinets in the kitchen must have been spray painted because they are chipped everywhere. There is no wifi and no r/o water (complete pain to go buy ice and water). There are no steps off the ocean side deck so you have to go out the front door and walk around. Very inconvenient... The blinds in the bedroom do not work and/or are broken. The black painted rockers had moisture on them and the paint came off on my clothes (must have used indoor paint!!!). We have rented many different houses and there is a difference in how they are taken care of if the owners actually stay in the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for letting Edisto Realty know about your stay. The owners had lots of plan for interior upgrades in 2016 but then the beach front deck had to be replaced due to a storm. The beach front management agency with the State of South would not allow the owners to replace the ocean front steps. While this might be an investment property for the owners they also love the house and use it throughout the year. I expect to see the interior upgrades during the winter of 2017. There is exciting news for all of Edisto Beach, the State will re-nourish the beach this winter. Giving all of us lots of dry sand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private location...terrible appliances...overpriced!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very disappointing. This home is in serious need of all new appliances and new doors. ( the dishwasher rack is completely rotted out, fridge missing shelves, stove top burners not all functioning, coffee pot burner rusted, needs exhaust hood replaced with over the stove microwave/hood, washer only uses hot water...takes 2 hrs for 1 load). Back patio door needs replaced ( damaged handles, no lock, fogged glass, hard to open). The only positive for me was it was clean when we arrived and the beach was not crowded. We also found several safety issues with the beach steps and bunk beds. We informed management of all concerns and only the steps were fixed and coffee pot replaced. The carpet in bedrooms is just gross. This is a beach home...get some tile floors. TWO weeks fees could easily cover the cost to make all these fixes. We will not return to this home and possibly not use Edisto Realty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
We value our customers and work very hard on customer satisfaction. We are truly sorry this property was not up to par. The property manager is addressing your concerns. We hope that you will allow Edisto Realty a second chance when renting your Edisto vactions in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Edisto Island hotels

SC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing