We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for large groups”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
taylorfam...
South Carolina
1 review
“Great Potential but Definitely Need of repair / updates/ pest control”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I can honestly say this house has great potential! It is defnitely at a great location if you are not staying on the beachfront and need close access. Some of the pictures were not exactly accurate. As you walk in there is an open floor plan with the den area / dining area/ and kitchen taking the full lenght of the home. The furniture in the den really needs to be replaced, it is stained and seen much better days. There are only 2 bathrooms inside the home: there is a jack and jill bathroom separating the the 2 bedrooms on the left of the home as you walk in, and these are 2 of the larger bedrooms, and there is a bathroom on the right side of the home. Also on the right side of the home is 2 bedrooms and a room that has "dorm size bunk beds, deifinetly only appropriate for children to approx age 10 at most, it only is big enought for the small bunks and a dresser with walikng space only in front of the dresser. Downstairs there is another bath, with sink and shower, but it really could use some sprucing up as well, I would personally would not use it.. It is a pet friendly home and unfortunately the carpet definitley shows that. I would suggest to "all pet friendly home owners" to have laminate or tile through out the home and definitely not carpet. There were also some roach and rodent problems as well. Needless to say we did not stay but one night in this home of our 4 night visit.... and I did not sleep concerned due to some of the issues.

As far as Edisto Realty, they were exceptional. As soon as possible they listened to our concerns and were able to move us to another house the veryn next morning. I would definitley give them an A+ on there services.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location - would recommend if the owner updates and takes care of issues.
Liked least: rodent, roaches everywhere, stained furniture and carpet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2012
First thank you for your kind words - our goal is to make your vacation perfect. The owners of this home do have plans for upgrading the interiors this winter. I will pass along your comments. You are right this home is in a perfect spot for beach access. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next Edisto visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dwwgraham
Newberry, South Carolina, USA
1 review
“Maintenance issues”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The house is at a good location and comfortable. The kitchen was upgraded with a new refrigerator and dish washer from last year (this is our second year here). We requested that the stove burners be repaired and that took 2 days to get done and it was not done well. The incorrect burners were put in and the pans would slide off because of the tilt. The grass was knee high when we arrived and stayed that way all week long. Our children and pets had to wade through. Very unhappy about that. The vaccuum does not work very well. It would have been nice to have a regular vac along with the wall vac.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: maintenance
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Thank you so much for your recent vacation at "Sail On Inn". The responsible ownership has changed this past year and I will let them know that you were pleased with the upgrades in the kitchen. With only 1 appliance repair person to service all the homes on Edisto there can be delays. We will follow up with him to make sure the correct burners were installed. Lawn service is on a routine schedule and if you ever have a problem with overgrown grass, please just call us. We will let the owners know that a stand alone vacuum would be desirable. Again, thank you and I hope that you will visit Edisto again, and choose Edisto Realty to help with your vacation plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing