We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Very Clean Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient and Very Clean Accommodations”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed two nights at the Quality Inn in Duncan, SC while visiting family nearby. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. It was nice having a refrigerator and microwave and pet friendly accommodations. The staff was helpful and courteous and the continental breakfast consisted of a wide range of choices to suit everyone. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room and were able to get one. Easy unpacking and no stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by this Quality Inn. My room was clean and fresh and the front desk was exceedingly friendly. Nice water pressure. I had a small problem with the cable to the TV from the outlet to the set. I went down to swap the cable and the desk clerk took the cable and said go back to the room he would send someone right up. The maintenance man said that he didn't have a cable to fit it so he took some cable he had, put two ends on it and the problem was fixed. For the money ($52) I was expecting a dump but I found a place when I'll stay again when I'm in that area.‎

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My husband I stayed at this hotel when traveling through the area, it is really close to two major Interstate Highways so it was convenient. The lobby was clean, the room was clean and comfortable, although small and not fancy. There was a microwave and refrigerator. The continental breakfast was fine, there was yogurt and fruit, hot and cold cereal, assorted breads and sweet rolls. The price was good, too. Good Value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The motel wasn't crowded and they placed a rowdy group of young kids next door to us. We made several complaints to the front desk with no result and finally had to threaten to call 911 to get them to kick the SOB's out. Filed a complaint with Quality Inn corporate and they just passed it along to the hotel and all we got was a promise to refund $25.00 (which we never got) and a bunch of lip service. The worst hotel experience I have ever had. Will never stay here again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordansofWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

The lighting in this place is very dim, even during the day time. I guess they are trying to save electricity. All the lights are low-powered incadescents. Even the lobby is dim. The parking lot is dim and the lights in the rooms cast lots of shadows, making the room look grim.

The hotel is very old looking. When pulling into the parking lot my first impression was that it could be mistaken for an abandoned motel (see: dim lights). Don't let the pictures fool you, imagine the building in the pictures 20 years later and that's what it is. The room is very worn and what looked like it was once white was now yellow. Paint was missing from some areas. The things that bothered me the most was the sort of creepy feeling from hearing random knocks/scratches/thumps through the night. The door locked but wasn't air sealed so I could hear basically everything outside. The exit near the hotel is sort of a trucker's stop but luckily traffic dies down around nightfall. But I could hear random cars entering/exiting the lot at late hours of the night/early in the morning. There was also a banging sound from the next room, which I eventually attributed to the refridgerator. Being that the room doors exit outside and was a few hundred feet from the receptionist, and that the outdoor lighting was dim and I was half-asleep, I didn't act on switching rooms even though I had wanted to. The bed cushion was thin, you could almost feel the individual springs.

The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was decent and there's a Waffle House next door.

In the end I left the hotel intact. For the $50 price there are several other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dude500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duncan hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
0.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West

Property: Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
Address: 1391 E Main St, Duncan, SC 29334-9138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price range (per night): $105 - $160
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing