We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Nearby Hotels
USD 129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Conway)
USD 82
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 290
USD 256
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
USD 146
USD 134
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
USD 179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
32
25
31
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
25
31
18
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I stayed the nights of May 19th & 20th, 2017. At check in, staff was hand writing registrations as the computers were down. After hand registering me, I was advised by the clerk that she "had to go and find the key machine". For some reason it was not at the front desk. I was instructed to go to my room [223] and that she would bring the room key to me. I did so and about 5 minutes later, I had my key. Upon entering the room, I noted an odd, chemical like odor. It was not offensive but it was not pleasant, either. My best guess was that it was something used to cover another issue, for example; perhaps someone had smoked in the room? [I had reserved a smoke free room]. After a few minutes, I no longer noticed the odor. The TV was mounted to the wall. While there was a table and chairs to eat at in the front of the room, to watch TV I had to sit and eat off the top of the dresser, directly under the TV as the TV was on a mount that did not allow the guest to swivel or tilt it. Other issues in and with my room included; no clock radio/alarm, an ironing board but no iron [missing from the holder] and no drinking cups for brushing teeth [ended up using the 1 coffee cup provided with the in-room coffee maker]. Not an issue, but the floor was not carpeted, and appeared to be faux wood. When I went to check out at 7:50 am, there was no clerk at the desk. I waited a few minutes in hopes of getting a printed receipt for my records [business trip] but finally tossed my room keys on the front desk and left. I emailed the hotel on 5-23 using the address on their business card: super8conway@gmail.com advising the receipt issue and asking for a detailed receipt, but as I write this on 5-27, I have had no response to my request.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler28150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Hotel being remodeled. No first floor rooms were available so all baggage had to be carried up a flight of stairs. I was in a remodeled room on the 2nd flloor close to the stairs. It had nice vinyl floors and comfortable beds. The bath had been redone and was decent. When I get picky I look at the things that could have been done such as the 2 small pillows on the beds, the old worn out lamp shades, and the refrigerator that was missing a foot. Those would have been easy fixes. The wifi was about as slow as you would expect. Overall the place was just OK

Room Tip: No pets allowed
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for the night on the way to Myrtle Beach and it was terrible. The whole first floor was under construction with all the furniture outside in the parking lot. The room was so dirty we couldn't take our shoes off. The bathtub had stains in it that I tried scrubbing and wouldn't come off. We showered with our shoes on. Spiders were crawling on the sink in the bathroom. Bugs were flying throughout the room. Mold all along the floorboards. The air conditioner was making a horrible noise then shut down. The bed had stains all over the sheets. I will never stay at a super 8 again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank litlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed there the week of April 9, 2017. There were no bottom floor rooms due to the place was flooded last year by the storms and hurricane Matthew. All the furniture from the rooms was sitting outside, covered by plastic in front of the rooms. There was no work going on that we saw. There are no elevators to take you to the 2nd floor, so you have to lug you luggage up two sets of steps. The front lobby smelled horrible. Parking was limited due to trash dumpsters parked in the only parking lot. The room appeared clean, but on closer inspection, it was filthy. There was dirt on the floor that was not cleaned all week. There are NO CLOSETS, AND NO DRESSERS in the rooms. There is a little square portable closet and a small three drawer portable dresser- that nothing will fit in. There are no safes to keep your valuables. I had to keep my clothes in my suitcase all week , and I kept that locked. Halfway through the week we ran out of tissues, so I removed the cover off the dispenser in hopes the maid would re-fill it- she came in and re-inserted the cover without filling the tissue dispenser! There were several people there that were coming back to the lobby from looking at their rooms and demanding their money back because it was so filthy and disgusting. The A/C unit smelled of mustiness. The pool was not ready-I was told it will open in May. The second to last night we were there, as I pulled back the sheets I noticed all sorts of debris in the bed. Further inspection revealed hair all over the bed. I can understand if it was my hair, but it clearly was not and it was located below my chest area. We immediately called the front desk and the informed the lady about the sheets, she said to come down and get new sheets. I was shocked that I had to go down and get them. She said there was no one there to relieve her-NO APOLOGIES on her part. We had to go down and get them --and make the bed. THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clevelandsluggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews