We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Conway)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
32
26
31
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
26
31
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyrtle beachstaff was friendlycomfortable bedsclerkcollege
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was the cleanest room I have seen in a long time.
BEWARE there is a problem with the supper8 web site , the no smoking symbol is on the smoking rooms. Check the room description for smoking and change (modify) the reservation if the confirmation email sais "smoking permitted. There are several complaints in the reviews about the rooms smelling like smoke rooms.
We staid one week and would highly recommend this motel. The breakfast was good but they only had 2 small tables.

Room Tip: read the writeup above
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George11111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you. It is always nice to hear from our guest. You can always call the Hotel directly to book your room. We would love to hear from you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The experience was comfortable, but the price was high for the area. If we were closer to the beach I could understand that price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Biggs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for Staying with us at super 8. As you know the 4th of July was just last week and we try and stay competitive with other hotels in the area. The Beach was much much higher than the Conway area. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were heading in to Myrtle Beach and would be arriving late, we didn't want to spend a ton of cash on the first night's hotel stay when we wouldnt be enjoying any of the beach benefits. We chose Super 8 due to several good reviews and were not disappointed. This isn't a 5 star place, but it is well kept and clean. The lady at the front desk was helpful and everyone was nice. It is not the best place you will ever stay but for a budget choice it was great.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so request first floor if you can't hike the steps.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments!! hope to see you gain soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews