We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
32
26
31
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
26
31
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myrtle beach staff was friendly comfortable beds clerk college
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff was very friendly. The owner, however, was the rudest man. The end of my visit ended in a stand off, nearly involving the police. I was on business. I asked to print a document. I knew it was long, so I offered to pay for the pages. Initially, he attempted to charge me $1 per page. Then realized I print ALOT and we agreed slightly higher than the going rate of .10. So the total is 3.10 an he attempted to tack on a 5$ processing fee bringing the total to 8.10 for 15 pieces of paper. Card processing is my industry, and I explained to him that it was illegal to make a profit of of card processing. He jerked my documents, with private information on them, out of my hands, giving me a paper cut and proceeded to scream at me that he was a private business and he would charge me what ever he wanted.

As if that wasn't bad enough, my 2nd night there, the air conditioning went out in my room. They wouldn't change my room and it wasn't fixed until my last night there.

Run for the hills. Not worth the money. Will never stay again and will not recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephanieRhodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews