We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were heading in to Myrtle Beach and would be arriving late, we didn't want to spend a ton of cash on the first night's hotel stay when we wouldnt be enjoying any of the beach benefits. We chose Super 8 due to several good reviews and were not disappointed. This isn't a 5 star place, but it is well kept and clean. The lady at the front desk was helpful and everyone was nice. It is not the best place you will ever stay but for a budget choice it was great.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so request first floor if you can't hike the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments!! hope to see you gain soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff was very friendly. The owner, however, was the rudest man. The end of my visit ended in a stand off, nearly involving the police. I was on business. I asked to print a document. I knew it was long, so I offered to pay for the pages. Initially, he attempted to charge me $1 per page. Then realized I print ALOT and we agreed slightly higher than the going rate of .10. So the total is 3.10 an he attempted to tack on a 5$ processing fee bringing the total to 8.10 for 15 pieces of paper. Card processing is my industry, and I explained to him that it was illegal to make a profit of of card processing. He jerked my documents, with private information on them, out of my hands, giving me a paper cut and proceeded to scream at me that he was a private business and he would charge me what ever he wanted.

As if that wasn't bad enough, my 2nd night there, the air conditioning went out in my room. They wouldn't change my room and it wasn't fixed until my last night there.

Run for the hills. Not worth the money. Will never stay again and will not recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephanieRhodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
8.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
98 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites at the University
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Conway
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Budget Inn Conway
Budget Inn Conway
#2 of 2 in Conway
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 1004 Waccamaw Dr, Conway, SC 29526-8519 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Guest Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: $242 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Best Western
Best Western Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing