We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night on our way through SC. It was very nice and clean. Well maintained outdoor pool and good breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Rebecca B.,

Thank you for all of the kind remarks you've left for our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel here on TripAdvisor. Though you were only able to spend one night here, I hope that you were able to check out some of the beautiful Conway, SC area while you were in town. We're glad to know that you found all of the extras that you were hoping for at our property, and love hearing that you'd gladly return here again. Please be sure to let our staff know what we can do during your next trip to this area to ensure that we earn a full 5-star rating from you following your stay at our hotel.

Regards,

Sonia Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was pleased with my stay. Check in was done well. The room seemed recently refurbished and had all the expected features, small frig, microwave, large flat screen TV, iron, luggage stand, etc. Very hot an humid day but AC kept the room comfortable and was not too noisy. It was mid week and the hotel was quiet except for road noise from hwy 501 but after all this is a roadside hotel and my room was on the highway side. Bed was comfortable. I did not use the pool. However, like many hotels, the TV did not get HD from the cable, only analog SD. I know this can be done better because I recently stayed in a hotel in Surfside Beach that got full HD on all channels without any kind of converter box. I miss my HDTV when I travel. The room was a good size but the shower was small.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room to avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Bob M.,

Thank you for writing such a specific review regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Conway, SC. We love hearing about all of the things that made you feel welcomed here, as well as some things that we could improve upon to make your next visit an even better one. Our best changes come as a result of the suggestions of our guests, and we appreciate all of your very valuable remarks. I hope that you'll continue to allow us to be your lodging provider of choice whenever your travels bring you to this area. We'd love to see you again and will work very hard to make your next stay worthy of a 5-star rating.

Regards,

Sonia Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Staff was excellent and room was very clean and updated. We live in the area and just wanted to go and stay and swim in the pool! The beds were very soft and bathroom was clean. It is close to restaurants and stores.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Blonde080791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Blonde080791,

We were extremely pleased to receive your 5-star rating and positive review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for trusting our Sleep Inn & Suites to provide you with lodging during this trip. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was able to offer you a somewhat local place to have a quick "staycation" at. I hope that you enjoyed many hours of fun in the sun at our swimming pool, and that you found the rest you were looking for in one of our well-appointed guest rooms. We appreciate all of your very kind feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you back here again at some point in the future for another getaway trip!

Regards,

Sonia Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The spotlight from the pool was shining in my room all night, there were mattresses in the hallways for days (not sure why), my room had large stains on the carpet and couch, many outlets didn't work, clocks unplugged, fridge freezes everything, very limited TV stations, etc... Not one major thing but a collection of simply subpar smaller issues that show how little they are trying here. I asked the front desk person for a late checkout (until 12:00 or 12:30) and she basically yelled at me and said no, even though the hotel was basically empty. The breakfast was horrible, which explains why at 8:15am there was not one single person there for the next 20 minutes (just me and the terrible, old food). I drove down to outside paces for breakfast the next couple days. I will never stay there again though it is the most convenient hotel for my work. We have a travel agency that handles travel for my company and this hotel is definitely going on their list to never use again. Its as if management here is non-existent or simply doesn't care

Room Tip: Don't stay facing the pool as the lights stay on through the night; and no elevator to 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennistheriault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear dennistheriault,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my direct attention via this TripAdvisor review. I offer my sincere apologies for all of the discomforts that you faced while you were our guest and I would love to have the chance to speak with you in further detail about your experience here. Please feel free to reach out to me, at your convenience, at (843) 365-2828 . I hope that you'll change your mind and allow us another opportunity to welcome you back here in the future. We'd love to be able to work to earn your loyalty again.

Regards,

Sonia Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Never before have I seen a manager and staff brazenly lie to and steal from customers even when the police got involved.

Long story short, the staff entered my room despite a do not disturb sign, then fined me $200 for a service pet that was in the room for about three hours. I was then denied entrance to the room by an extremely rude front desk clerk named Tina, then charged an additional night stay for less than 24 hours at the hotel. Fortunately my bank is reversing the bogus charge but Sonia only waived the pet fee upon check out because she refused to even come out front and speak to me when the police arrived.

The staff then sneaked an additional night's charge on there,
and lied about my time of check out, which is completely unprofessional and deceptive. I did not authorize this charge and it's unconscionable that these cretins are running a major brand hotel. Decent accommodations, but the entire staff needs to be replaced with people who understand the concept of customer service. Worst hotel management I've seen in more than 30 years or travel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amaani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Amaani L.,

I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied for the fact that we assessed a pet fee to your account. You signed our "No Pets" policy when you arrived at our property, and in so doing, agreed that you would not bring pets into our hotel. Per the Facebook post that you made at 2:52AM while you were checked into our location, you acknowledged that you were aware the pet cat was not supposed to be in the your room and that your "luggage meows a lot." Your check-out time was supposed to be at 11AM the following morning, so our housekeeping staff had the right to enter the room after that, regardless of a Do Not Disturb sign, as you were to be gone. I know that a $200 cleaning fee seems extreme, but as a pet-free facility, we are legally bound to deep clean the entire guest room following it being entered by an animal, as our other guests may have allergies related to pets. Again, I'm sorry that this caused such a problem for you and I hope that the remainder of your time in this area was pleasant.

Regards,

Sonia Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
13.9 km away
Comfort Suites at the University
19.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#131 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
233 reviews
23.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
28.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Conway near the Horry County Museum is a simply stylish sanctuary where you can get a happy night's sleep. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities near our affordable Conway hotel, some of which include: Coastal Carolina University Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway Medical Center Conway Riverwalk Historic Downtown Conway You can also easily get to the LW Paul Living History Farm, Tranquility Horse Farm, Witch Golf Links, Rivertowne Stadium 12, Main Street Theatre and the Waccatee Zoological Farm. Amenities at our reasonable smoke-free Conway hotel simply somplete your stay and include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Business center Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Our current guest rooms are inspired by nature to refresh and relax, featuring amenities like hair dryers, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Select rooms come with microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Conway
Conway Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing