We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Harbison Area
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean. When we got up this morning to take a shower we could not get the shower or water to turn on so therefore had to wipe off so we could get on the road. When we told the front desk about it she said we should have called. We may should have called but we would have had to get dressed and wait on someone to fix or change rooms and we were ready to get back on the road. The commodes and sink was very low to the floor. I taught primary school for years and they were about the size you find in the Kindergarten hall. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. No discount was offered for our inconvenience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

First room looked like door was kicked in as there was an inch of play in door when closed. Rusty refrigerator. No internet. Bathroom door sticks and is difficult to open.
Second room telephone had all loose components inside. They replaced phone but still didn't work. Replaced wiring to wall but no luck. No internet. Third room no internet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

There was nothing pleasant about this stay. The room was disgusting just look at the photos. Breakfast was so gross it went right into the trash. If that were not enough aggravation our car was broken into overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cape_May_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The room had a funny stale smell the entire time there. It was clean but old. The door did not shut well which made me think about how secure it was and the toilet wouldn't flush. The staff was nice but this hotel needs a major overhaul. If not then it shouldn't be part of the quality inn chain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Irish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a smile. I am a chandelier junkie and realized that all around me were the coolest lighting fixtures dangling with crystals. With the low room rate and the cleanliness of the hotel, I was a happy camper. Yes, the room itself is outdated but again it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had an excellent night sleep. The breakfast is your standard fare but what do you expect for the low rate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jammin2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 93 in Columbia
624 reviews
18.6 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#61 of 93 in Columbia
66 reviews
2.5 km away
Home Towne Suites - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 93 in Columbia
165 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Limited Columbia
Ramada Limited Columbia
#38 of 93 in Columbia
246 reviews
17.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Harbison Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Harbison Area

Address: 499 Piney Grove Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-3325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $80 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Harbison Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Harbison Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Columbia
Columbia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing