We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have stayed in Florida and faced the hurricane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Harbison Area
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

First room looked like door was kicked in as there was an inch of play in door when closed. Rusty refrigerator. No internet. Bathroom door sticks and is difficult to open.
Second room telephone had all loose components inside. They replaced phone but still didn't work. Replaced wiring to wall but no luck. No internet. Third room no internet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

There was nothing pleasant about this stay. The room was disgusting just look at the photos. Breakfast was so gross it went right into the trash. If that were not enough aggravation our car was broken into overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cape_May_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The room had a funny stale smell the entire time there. It was clean but old. The door did not shut well which made me think about how secure it was and the toilet wouldn't flush. The staff was nice but this hotel needs a major overhaul. If not then it shouldn't be part of the quality inn chain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Irish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a smile. I am a chandelier junkie and realized that all around me were the coolest lighting fixtures dangling with crystals. With the low room rate and the cleanliness of the hotel, I was a happy camper. Yes, the room itself is outdated but again it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had an excellent night sleep. The breakfast is your standard fare but what do you expect for the low rate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jammin2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

On july 1st, I booked a hotel in Columbia, SC to see the solar eclipse (Quality Inn, Piney Grove Road, Columbia, SC). I just received notice that they have cancelled my reservation. They will be doing "maintenance" on those days. Curiously, I can make a reservation before the eclipse and after. No maintenance issues. Other hotels in the area are now charging up to $450 a night. I can guess why they cancelled my reservation; they can get a better price now. This kind of practice should be illegal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
13 km away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
17.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
12.4 km away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 93 in Columbia
963 reviews
21.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Harbison Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Harbison Area

Address: 499 Piney Grove Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-3325
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: AU$78 - AU$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Harbison Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Harbison Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Columbia
Columbia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing